We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate for a comfortable, clean stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Center Street Value Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I live out of the area and when I have worked in Lewiston I would stay at ABV Auburn. The management is friendly and will concentrate on your needs, all you have to do us ask. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast is ready bright and early and is more than adequate. Best of all I didn't have to spend a day's pay to stay!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank telmeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Owner at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful review for our property. Customer satisfaction and hospitality comes first at our facility. Customer's happiness is our reward for our hard work and dedication towards this business. We will always provide value for your money!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 83 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

I booked a room here based on the great reviews on trip advisor. When I walked in there were pictures lining the walls of the hallway and I thought okay based on reviews they are still updating. This was a good thing. It went down hill from there. Had it not been a ice storm I would have left. While the room at first glance appeared ok. It became apparent that we did not get a updated room. Some one did slap some paint on walls but if the owners paid for that service they should get their money back. There was yellow paint on ceiling tiles, mirror,and towel rack. The tub still had striped stains from previous non slip stickers. The bathroom was a tiny cube. The caulk around the sink was cracked and missing. The toilet paper roll was half hinged. Behind the door when I closed it was completely rusted. The tile in the bathroom was peel and stick and it had cracks in it. One thing I hate about hotels is when they don't have a curved shower curtain rod and have a plastic shower curtain. The heater in the room as well was rusted and in disrepair. The furniture in the room looked old but there were brand new pictures .
I'm sure the owners are very nice and perhaps I didn't get a remodeled room. However there was no one in the parking lot so I think we were the only ones there and you would think they put us in a better room.
I couldn't wait to leave.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry if you experienced any inconvinience during the room upgrade process. We listen to our customers and always strive to do better in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

During my 5 days there, I was impressed by the hospitality and in addition, the constant room maintenance service. The staff is always concerned about my room staying fresh and clean daily. Their breakfast menu was appetizing as well as a well-maintained dining area. I would highly recommend this place for anyone to stay. Despite the the big hotels just down the road, this place is a pleasant surprise for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Owner at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for an excellent comment about property. Customer service and satisfaction is our top priority. We go above and beyond to help satisfy the needs of our customers. We provide bang for your hard earned buck to earn our reputation in a competing society !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here just before the new year in the middle of a snowstorm. I was on my way to Rangeley, Maine from Boston to visit friends, and my trip was unfortunately postponed due to the poor road conditions. Although I was incredibly disappointed and upset, the staff at America's Best Value Inn really helped turn my night around. The manager was incredibly polite, thoughtful, and helpful. He even cleaned off and shoveled out my car in the morning! I attempted to give a tip, and he would not accept. The room was spacious and incredibly clean, and I felt very comfortable and relaxed in the room. There was coffee and hot water available throughout the day and evening, and the staple breakfast items available in the morning. In addition to the amazing service, the location was great - there was a Margarita's, a McDonald's, and a Tim Horton's all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Owner at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful review for our facility Our top notch customer service and value for your money speak for itself!! Thanks and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have a broken wrist and stayed here in a snowstorm. They cleaned my car off for me and would have shoveled it if needed. Everything was perfect. Reasonably priced with nice extras like the hot waffle breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Joe, Thanks a lot for wonderful comments abour our facility and service. Customer satisfaction and quality is always on our mind to please our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. The management is friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean. The location is ideal with an authentic Mexican restaurant nearby. I had a comfortable stay and will be back next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and enjoying during your stay. Quality and Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Hope to see you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Besides the wonderful staff and the reasonable price, I found the outstanding feature of this motel was its convenience.

The 1st convenience that you'll notice, if you ask for a first-floor room, is you don't have to carry your luggage through the inside hallways. The first-floor rooms have sliding glass doors. Backing up to your room and using the glass sliding door makes unloading a breeze. (The glass sliding door is bolted from the inside for security so if you lock the door when you leave, exiting and entry to your room are through the hallways.)

The 2nd convenience is location. With an authentic Mexican restaurant with great margaritas sharing the parking lot, a convenience store (Cumberland Farms) kitty corner to the parking lot, a Wendy's and McDonald's within walking distance, and then everything else including downtown within 5 minutes, it makes getting around pretty simple.

Room Tip: First-floor rooms have the added convenience of being able to park right outside the room so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard562013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvimaine, Manager at Center Street Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks you so much for staying wih us and enjoying your stay. Your satisfaction and appreciation is a reward for our hard work to please our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
5.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
4.9 mi away
Sleepy Time Motel
Sleepy Time Motel
#2 of 5 in Auburn
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Munroe Inn
The Munroe Inn
#1 of 2 in Auburn
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Street Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Street Value Inn

Address: 170 Center St, Auburn, ME 04210-5205 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $102 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Center Street Value Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Auburn, Maine. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast and a free cup of coffee. Relax with your family in our barbecue picnic area. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site guest laundry facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV with ESPN and Showtime, balcony, clock radio, hairdryer, desk with lamp, free local calls, and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Our two story interior corridor hotel offers comfortable clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Our Southern Maine hotel is located near the Androscoggin River which offers breathtaking views of the Great Falls and downtown Lewiston. We are close to area attractions such as Bates College, Andover College, The University of Southern Maine, Central Maine Community College, US Army Reserve Training Center, and St. Mary's Medical Center. Auburn-Lewiston Municipal Airport, Augusta State Airport, Portland International Jetport, AMTRAK Train Station, and Greyhound Bus Station are all nearby. We are also within walking distance of a variety of restaurants such as Ground Round, Panda Garden, and Wendy's. At Americas Best Value Inn Auburn, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Center Street Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Auburn
Auburn Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Auburn
Center Street Value Inn Auburn, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing