We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food & service, no ambiance.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #28 of 96 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisbon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & service, no ambiance.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Food was good, I had a decadent burger and my wife had ribs. The service was fair-good. There was a 20 minute wait, although we could see clean tables not being used. I presume that indicated lack of service staff. The place was predictably noisy and there was a lot of foot traffic past our table. It was tournament week and there was a team there when we arrived, and one coming in as we left. Not a formula for a quiet, intimate dinner, but again, to be expected. We wil return, the food is always good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otisfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like visiting an old friend!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Applebee's is a restaurant that includes a menu with tastes and appetizers that keep calling you back. Auburn has a nice set up with a friendly staff. Good bar attendants also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“revamped the inside...to bad it makes me sick”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Maybe it is me, but the last two times I have come to this Auburn Location I got really sick to the point of vomit! not trying to be nasty and give you the mental image but its truth. maybe its just me but all I am saying is that I won't be back anytime soon!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank heather c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
218 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant with some local flair”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I ate here after not having been to an Applebee's in several years and having never been to this Applebee's before. It was pretty much just like I remembered it being--decent service and an extensive menu. There was a bit of local flair with some Balloon Festival and Dempsey Challenge themes in the decor which was nice to see. The strawberry lemonade was good as always. They now post their calorie counts on the menu, which I haven't seen before, which is useful (even if shocking at times).

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always the same”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

You can just count on this chain to provide good food and good value.

Helpful?
Thank Gerri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing