We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 in L/A”

Rolandeau's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
leeds
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“#1 in L/A”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

One of the best kept secrets in Central Maine. Without question the best prime rib in the area. Excellent wait staff with many items on the menu. Have never had a bad meal at Rolandeau's. Always my 1st chice in dining.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
L/A, Maine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Old World Style”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Excellent prime rib.....old world style and service and atmosphere

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank crzinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocomoke City, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stuck in a Time Warp - but in a good way!”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Rolandeau's reminded me of independent restaurants of days gone by. They serve traditional American cuisine: steaks, chops, and seafood. Rolandeau's has an extensive wine list and a good selection of very reasonably priced house wines. The prime rib was recommended by the waitress. It was a huge portion of beef perfectly done to order, tender, and flavorful. The stuffed shrimp was delicious with a tasty stuffing. The meals come with bread, a house salad, and sides all of which were excellent. Because of the the large portions we didn't have room for desert. The service started off a little slow taking our drink order but once the drinks came the waitress was attentive without being overbearing. Overall, Rolandeau's is an excellent value with great food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BigBob1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful old style elegance with a casual attitude and great cuisine”
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Have been here many times. Always a great dining experience. The dining room atmosphere is old style elegance but the attitude is casual and welcoming. The menu is extensive and the food is always delicious. The menu prices are not inexpensive, but not the most costly either and there are usually specials at lunch and dinner if one needs to watch ones budget.. I highly recommend this establishment for a lovely dining experience.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, great value in Auburn”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Easy to get to and a great value. We had a prime rib special and a fish dinner, each with 2 sides, plus 2 desserts, 1 wine and 1 coffee and the tab came to less than $57. I thought all the food was delicious and my husband particularly enjoyed the strawberry shortcake which was made the old fashioned way. The service was extremely fast (maybe because we ordered dinner specials on a Wednesday night) and the server was most pleasant. It is a very big place and was only modestly full so there was no waiting. I would definitely visit Rolandeau's again and would recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnInPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolandeau's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rolandeau's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing