We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was the second time staying at the Hilton Garden and the staff could not have been more accommodating. The breakfast was outstanding, the rooms very comfortable and clean. The morning coffee and snacks on the lobby table along with the nightly snacks were great. I was part of a group of 24 and everyone was extremely satisfied with their stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our staff love what they do and hope that our guest's see how much they care. We are a very proud team and hope that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area!

All the best!

Meghan D'Abrosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    195
    52
    15
    13
See reviews for
177
159
36
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Well worth checking this hotel out if you are in the Auburn, Lewiston area. IMO excellent value for money. Nice setting next to the falls, modern clean facilities, and really helpful staff, who suggested some possible things to do 'outside' the hotel.

Plenty of parking space either at the hotel or adjacent.

Hotel Wifi was free, and from limited use, seemed really fast - but maybe that was because there were'nt many people using it?

Restaurant is OK, nothing fancy, but does what it does really well. Bar has some good local beers, as well as the barman. Since it was nice weather, in the evening I made the choice to walk along the path out the back of the hotels towards the bridge, and came across Gritty's Brew Pub which overlooks the river - excellent beers, good although limited menu, and good service as well.
Crossing to the other side of the river, there is a well kept memorial to Maine's members who have served in the US military in various conflicts - if one is interested in that sort of thing.
Hotel breakfast was essentially 'buffet', and limited choice, but perfectly acceptable to kick off the day.
I will be putting this hotel on my list of places I'd definitely go back to when I'm next in the area

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back that looks over the falls and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarasap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear we gave you a great and memorable stay!. My hopes are that you come and see us again the next time you are in the L/A area.

Kind regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We generally stay in Hampton Inns but due to location stayed at this HGI. It was lovely, friendly staff, clean, all was well. As a runner, I enjoyed the proximity to the river and a place to run a few miles and see the lovely views. We paid a bit more than when we stay at HI, although noticed the step up in accommodations but missed the HI complimentary breakfast. Still, would splurge again on this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ms.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our beautiful hotel. I am so glad to hear you are a HIlton loyal member! I will pass this kind review to out staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed there for four nights and it was one of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. Jason, the bar tender, server, bus boy, etc was fantastic. He did everything with style and a great disposition.
Room was nice, food was great. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed your time here. Jason is an asset to our team and truly shines. I will for sure pass on you rkind review. We look forward to seeing you again the next time to come to the L/A area!

Regards,
Meghan D'Abrosca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was such a clean and modern hotel. The location was great and being right by the waterfall at the rivers edge was amazing. Had brunch out on the patio overlooking the water with perfect weather made the experience great. Would definitely stay there again. Loved it.

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the river/waterfall if you can. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear MS:
Thank you for staying with us during your time in the L-A area.
Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your feedback is valued and we are grateful for the kind recognition you placed on our beautiful hotel. I will share your comments with our staff
We look forward to welcoming on your return trip to L-A


My Best-
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stayed here on business instead of going back to Boston. The front desk was courteous and efficient. The room was clean, a good bed to sleep in. Breakfast is a great value for what they provide. In the afternoon, the bar is well tended by Becky. Good food to dine in with.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your time in the L-A area.
Also, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Your feedback is valued and we are grateful for the kind recognition you placed on our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in the area.
______________________________
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager

14 Great Falls Plaza, Auburn, ME 04210
USA

Office Phone Number:+1 207-514-2203
Hotel Phone Number: +1 207-784-4433
Fax Number: 207-777- 7328
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

this is a clean, attractive hotel in a stunning location overlooking a river, waterfall at an affordable price. this is excellent outdoor sitting areas and a restaurant and bar conveniently located in the lobby. Great walking loops from the hotel and you can walk to two major maine cities downtowns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank attycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We love what we do here at the Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch. We are very lucky to have the location we do! Our hopes are that you come back and see us again the next time you are in the area!

You can count on us! Guaranteed!



______________________________
Meghan D'Abrosca
Front Office Manager

14 Great Falls Plaza,Auburn, ME 04210
USA

Office Phone Number:+1 207-514-2203
Hotel Phone Number: +1 207-784-4433
Fax Number: 207-777- 7328
meghan.d'abrosca@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
99 reviews
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing