We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have a garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a very nice facility, kept clean, except for the whirlpool, which was gritty. The garden could be more evident, especially since it is in a state where there are six month of winter. You could make it really very attractive with a few live plants. However the Staff are very professional and accommodating and that makes up for any other lacks. Thanks for your care dear people. Danuta H.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dadziunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 685 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed for 2 nights and the housekeepers were great but manager was very rude. Stayed on the third floor and could hear her yelling at the staff down the hallway at the top of her lungs. room were very outdated and room was overpriced. Upon checkout couldnt make it past the supply carts in the hallway. Never again!

Room Tip: dont stay here!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

i'm a road warrior, living in Hotels across the country.
Room= average nothing spectacular
Amenitys = unknown did not use pool or fitness room. Bus. office is very typical of Hilton brands really nice and usable. Never issues with printers or computers.
Perks for HHonors= free breakfast but i had to ask. Nothing more
Price was 200 per night pretty pricey for the area and what the hotel offers.
parking is kinda a hassle esp. at the late hours i work. I hate looking for parking. Not sure what was going on in this area that would make this hotel parking lot full unless there's no other hotels whatsoever. Place was close to job site for me.
easy to find, not far from I95 located on a pretty nice river
Staff were great, friendly accommodating. They didn't offer much information unless i asked but they weren't rude either. I get tired of hearing the spiel but for occasional guests it's pretty important. Certainly not worth 200 per night.. i really expected more esp. being a premium member.

Room Tip: I had rm 222. nothing special about it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeannibeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here one night in October. Had a AAA rate which brought a riverwatch view room under 100. Very nice room, and extremely friendly and hellpful staff, particularly the manager, Meghan who went out of her way to be helpful, and was great fun to talk to. It was the last night of the ALCS, and she is a huge Red Sox fan. Located in walking distance of several restaurants, so very convenient. Falls were very nice to look at, and not particularly noisy even though we were facing them directly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the Dempsey Challenge the past two years and it was great as usual. The hotel staff is very friendly and the hotel is always very clean and inviting. They are very tollerant of the bikes and the comings and goings of the even every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jordanar645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you are looking to stay in the downtown area, this place is centrally located, clean and friendly. We could easily walk to wherever we wanted to go. The breakfast prices are a bit high. Our room was only two doors down from the pool, but was still quiet and comfortable. Fitness center is small but adequate.

Room Tip: The riverview rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Look, it's no Four Seasons, but I have now stayed at this property twice, both times for activities associated with Bates College. This place gets a lot of use from Batesies and their parents, of which I am one, around move-in weekend and Parents and Family Weekend, [they DO seem to raise prices and/or limit any discounts at those times :-( ]. You can't beat the proximity to campus. (~5 minutes). The rooms are very clean, the lobby is nicer than I expected (though this is the only Hilton Garden Inn I've ever visited), with complementary coffee in the morning and "spa" waters and a tasty cranberry/oatmeal "welcome bar/cookie" throughout the day, a bar that I visited and the restaurant which I didn't. Wi-fi (free for guests) is everywhere. Sara at the front desk is wonderful. The beds are advertised as adjustable for comfort, though mine seemed to be stuck on extra firm no matter where I moved the pointer. The small suite with a balcony and view of the Androscoggin River is perfect if you're travelling with a child (to sleep on the sofa/sleeper in the living room). It is near a number of good restaurants and again, the most important things to me are the cleanliness and the proximity to the Bates campus. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Androscoggin River/Great Falls.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $108 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing