We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went to a wedding here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The wedding reception was held here and we got a room at a special rate. The room was very nice even though we did not upgrade to a riverview room. There was a football team that arrived late in the evening but if we hadn't opened our window we would not have heard them. The halls were clean and very quiet. The food for the wedding was really good. The maple, walnut glazed pork was great. The staff was very helpful and polite. We went down for the breakfast and beat the football team by about 30 minutes and so we got to dine in quiet. The cooked to order omelet was perfection! There was secured parking and we really enjoyed our stay there.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 684 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Turn the lights off in this very expensive room and you can still read a newspaper from all the ambient and extraneous light! From clock radio to the TV to the microwave and hairdryer, all appliances were lit. The smoke detectors and thermostat were lit. Add to that the light leaking under the door, through the peep hole and around the draperies, and there was no way to darken the room enough to sleep. From now on I will travel with a black out kit of black electrical tape and opaque material to blot the offending light. But I would like to know what the point of all those lit appliance is.

The hotel was remiss in curtailing the noise and commotion in the third floor hallway that sounded like a cross between a polo match and wind sprints until well after midnight.

All in all I had a miserable and expensive night at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn.

Room Tip: The Great Falls are a lovely sight, but noisy. Choose side away from the falls.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadNancy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at the Garden Inn in Auburn for a night on a business trip. The room was very spacious with a spacious bathroom and view over the river and waterfalls which was very nice. The breakfast offered a good choice of everything you need including made to order omelets and eggs. It's walking distance from the city centre streets offering a variety of shops, bars and restaurants. Definitively a good address in Auburn.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Flying_Marcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I travel a lot and I am always at the mercy of the airlines I fly. I was delayed in Chicago and contacted the hotel and to advised them I was going to be late and to hold my room and they stated it would not be a problem. I arrived late and found that the gave my room away and there were no other rooms available. I was sent to a third rate hotel about three miles from the Hilton in a less than desirable part of time. The entire event was a nightmare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIAuburnMEGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent visit. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation and regret any discomfort or hassle you experienced. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures to better serve our guests moving forward. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,
Scott McKenney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had to wait a few minutes for our room to be ready and were compensated with a free full breakfast. Very nice. Room was clean and well furnished. Wonderful view. We will stay there again. The food was 5 star and the seafood was very fresh. The selection was good. The pool area was inviting and well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay here when we come to visit our daughter at Bates. Quiet, comfortable room with the amenities we like. Friendly staff. Good breakfast (not included). Only reason not 5 stars is the price which is out of line with other hotels in the area.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank pmspiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I could not ask for a better place to have an event or to stay!
I have been hosting a Red hat Swim/Slumber Party here for the last 5 years!
These folks rock!!! Great food for the buffet in our private banquet room. The rooms are
wonderful, clean, and very welcoming!
The staff is excellent! Will keep coming back!!!!!

Room Tip: I have to say I have never heard any complaints about any rooms! I am partial to the rooms overlook...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelinedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
2.6 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch

Address: 14 Great Falls Plz, Auburn, ME 04210-5915
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: $111 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Hotel Auburn
Hilton Auburn
Auburn Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing