We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best lunch I've had in a long time!”
Review of Cafe LA - CLOSED

Cafe LA
Price range: $3 - $24
Cuisines: American
Description: Cafe LA is a full service restaurant located in the heart of Auburn Maine. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the cafe uses only the freshest local ingredients to create excellent cuisine. Cafe LA serves Beer, Wine, and Spirits. With two dining rooms, outside seating, a full espresso bar, fully stocked bakery case, and all the amenities, Cafe LA has a little bit of everything that's sure to please anyone.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe LA is a full service restaurant located in the heart of Auburn Maine. Serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, the cafe uses only the freshest local ingredients to create excellent cuisine. Cafe LA serves Beer, Wine, and Spirits. With two dining rooms, outside seating, a full espresso bar, fully stocked bakery case, and all the amenities, Cafe LA has a little bit of everything that's sure to please anyone.
Topsham, Maine
1 review
“Best lunch I've had in a long time!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Awesome lunch! Best sandwich I've had in the Auburn area in a long time. Great service and exceptional food! This will definitely be on my go to list for lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindadupuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Coffee Ice Cubes R Great!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The proprietor freezes the extra coffee and uses those coffee ice cubes in the iced coffee beverages! As the cubes melt, they do not dilute the drink. Genius! It is also delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NomadNancy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have eaten here twice. The quarters are small, but they do have another room down the hall with tables. The atmosphere is inviting and relaxing. I have gotten baked goods and coffee with my grandson, but many people are professionals or students, and come with their laptops. The baked goods and coffee/lattes are excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhondaMorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a great little cafe, with great food and wonderful staff. I've asked for a change of meat in a sandwich and it was made just the way I like it. The sandwiches are named after some famous authors. They have wraps and paninis also. Make sure you check out the wonderful quiet room out back. It's a great place for a quick lunch if your on a lunch break or a leisurely lunch with a good friend. They have wonderful soups of the day and great little sweets for dessert. During the summer months they make fresh lemonade that it so refreshing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pophamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A cozy spot for a delicious sandwich, soup or salad.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff is welcoming and I have tried almost everything on their menu and it was all good! The only downside is they are in the Auburn Public Library - if the Library is closed so are they.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YoMaineMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe LA also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing