We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Auburn
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
70
10
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
70
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wildest dreams gorgeous house bed and breakfast old house bates college place to stay visiting maine enjoyed our stay original tile comfortable beds chain hotel home away from home olga lewiston suite porch furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this inn in the Horace room. It was nicely decorated with antiques but upgraded to fit the theme of being in the past. Everything was impeccable. Olga is such a sweet innkeeper and owner. Her breakfast was excellent and filling. I would definitely stay there again. Nice perk, it is very close to Bates and Bowdoin colleges!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lveno529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The Munroe Inn is an excellent choice if you find yourself in Auburn, Lewiston, or any of the surrounding areas. This beautiful old home has been carefully and lovingly restored by its dedicated owner, Olga. Our room was very comfortable and charming, and most importantly clean and well-kept. The Inn is also an easy walk from many of the restaurants that are recommended in the area. I highly recommend the Munroe Inn!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emc545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

A really pretty old house filled with interesting tchotchkes (which the owner will be happy to tell you about), comfortable room, very friendly owner, and very friendly dog. An excellent choice if you find yourself in Auburn.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank PaulNYC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

What a beautiful place and a very charming host. We had the Maria suite that not only was spacious and whimsically decorated, but had a private balcony where we sat drinking wine and smelling the flowers from our host’s lovely garden. Olga, the innkeeper, made us a delicious breakfast. Truly delightful all around.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CraigandAmyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga D, Owner at The Munroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you, CraigandAmyD! I appreciate your kind words and 5*! It makes me happy to hear that people had a chance to enjoy the inn and what is offers. The star jasmine plant is my favorite for its delicate fragrance that besides being pretty all summer long, it keeps mosquitoes away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We loved staying here, and certainly will again. The inn's owner, Olga, couldn't be a better host. She was great at running this B&B and she was incredibly fun and interesting to talk with, too! Our room, the Maria, was super spacious (including for 2 big dog crates we brought), had a good mattress, and had A/C (which was key during our stay, as it was in the 90s and SUPER humid outside.) Olga was welcoming to our 2 dogs, had good recommendations for restaurants and other attractions, and made us feel like we were home. A lovely breakfast sent us off for our other travels. It was hard to leave!

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank GreenerMantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga D, Owner at The Munroe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Janice and Scott, thank you for giving us A++++ !
It was indeed a most pleasant experience meeting you both, including your amazingly trained dogs! Life is more interesting when people's mind and hearts meet - sharing passion, excitement, and acceptance. Would love to see you again with an occasion! Thank you for all of your kindness and generosity!
Always warmly, Olga D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews