We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Very Accesible, few things to consider”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Place, Very Accesible, few things to consider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We try to stay at Residence Inn Hotels as much as possible every time we travel. They are convenient accessible and perfect to feel like home. The Residence Inn at Auburn Maine is not the exception. It's very well located, accessible to restaurants, shops and Gas. The facilities are in great condition, clean and well kept (Recently renovated) The swimming pool is ideal for kids, heated and accessible from the main building. The front desk staff is very friendly. Our check in took less than five minutes and the front desk was very receptive to our needs (we are a family of five) The breakfast is great the usual Residence Inn menu, but warm, clean and the staff very accommodating.
One thing that we notice was that there is no 24 coffee in the lobby. We had a long day and it was sad not to see the usual coffee ready n the lobby. But other than that, it's a great place close to Augusta, great price, and with friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor if you want to rest well. You can hear foot steps if you are in the middle flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    70
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
110
45
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This Residence Inn is across the street from the Maine Mall, but still seems like it's in a quiet place. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Extra goodies for breakfast - variety of teas, for example, skim milk available, hard-boiled eggs, and the usual make-your-own waffles, plus all the rest. Fresh fruit, not thawed.

The rooms are comfortable, not large but adequate with a regular refrigerator and adequate kitchen space to cook a meal or prepare a barbecue picnic, which is what we did. That's because there's a big community grill with fire pit that makes for a nice family party. And the kids can all enjoy the pool (adults too). The exercise room is available 24/7 to make up for the calories consumed the evening before.

This will be our place to stay when we visit our kids in the future. Feels like home.

Green Features: Didn't have to make a big point of getting them not to change the sheets every night for a short stay. This is often a hotel chain's policy but the staff don't follow it.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a nice find in Auburn Maine, I had to have a suite with 2 bedrooms. I was with my elderly parents and they would have blown me away with the volume of their t.v.. The suite was perfect you walked into the kitchen area that continued into the living area. The larger bedroom for my parents had a king bed and the best part was the shower was a walk-in with a very small step. My room on the other side of the living area had a Queen bed and a bathroom with a tub and shower. It worked out very well. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was okay everyone could find something, but it does close down right on time so don't wait.
Our room didn't have Hairdryer, good thing my parents had one!

Room Tip: We asked for the 1st floor for easy access and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCT287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
KCT287, Glad the two bedroom suite worked well for you and your parents. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Unless you are on the 4th (top) floor, you will hear guests walking across the floor above you. The vibration is even felt horizontally from rooms beside you.
If your bed vibrating all night doesn't bother you, then this is a beautiful hotel.
Why would Marriott spend so much constructing a building, whose purpose is for guests is "to stop in and get a good nights sleep" and they have no better soundproofing than a typical residential house?
Foolish management decision. Marriott management should be forced to (try to) sleep in the rooms they designed, for their punishment.
I have had to ensure this issue at several high end Marriotts lately.


Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank RobiLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
RobiLong - thank you for your feedback regarding the level of noise you experienced in your guest room. I have passed it on to the lodging development team for review. I am sorry to hear that we could not relocate you to a quieter room during your stay. Please let us know if you have future plans to stay with us in Auburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here!!!! Dirty tubs, pubic hair in bed, Tried to rooms both rooms dirty. Soap and shampoo stuck on tub floor, tooth paste dripping down the cabinets. Unacceptable! Spent two hours on the phone with customer service, we left the room and left the hotel and the customer service said we left the hotel and there is nothing they can do other then switch us to another room. How many rooms do we have to try to get a clean one!!!!!!! Customer service sucks! Never staying with merriot again or any of thier chains! Hilton hotels would never give me an issue! They actually guarantee thier rooms clean!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ash2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your unsatisfactory experience at the hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you and that our product was not up to the standards you expect at a Marriott property. We will review and address the areas of concern that you highlighted in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level Contributor
358 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great staff at the Auburn Residence Inn, always helpful and very friendly. They offer great suite rooms so you are very comfortable relaxing in your room. The pool area is very clean and I have seen staff testing the water numerous times during our stays. The breakfast staff is super at keeping the food filled and even ask questions if you need anything. They offer waffles which many other hotels do, but they offer blueberries, strawberries, whipped cream and other options that most don't. Good breakfast value included in your room price.

Room Tip: It is a quite area so I do not think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for the review, PGShapleigh. We're glad to hear your enjoyed the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Maine
Level Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for a FIRST robotics competition. The hotel was full of other people for the same competition, however, inside the room was quiet and peaceful. The pool area was large and very clean. Indeed, the whole property was clean, well kept, and up-to-date. We appreciated having the siting area and kitchen which allowed us to stretch out and really relax in the evening.

Room Tip: The two bedroom rooms have two bathrooms - handy if you are traveling with more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
momoboys_12, thank you for the review! We hope to have the Robotics teams back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.8 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Address: 670 Turner Street, Auburn, ME 04210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, in Auburn, ME, is a 100-suite hotel offering all-suite accommodations ranging from studios to 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Our Auburn extended-stay hotel's specialty is hosting business and leisure travelers for long-term stays, but we are perfect for short visits to Auburn. All stays include complimentary breakfast buffet courtesy of our Gate House. Also, we invite you to enjoy a complimentary dinner available on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Our indoor pool area is open daily from 6am to 11pm. An outdoor barbecue and fire pit are also available. Meeting space on the property if perfect if you're thinking of having a meeting or a social gathering. Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn is surrounded by local shopping and restaurants... many within walking distance. When you're considering a stay in the Lewiston/Auburn area... think of Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Residence Inn By Marriott Auburn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing