We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located for Maine Camps”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Centrally located for Maine Camps”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here while looking at Central Maine overnight camps -- Androsoggin, Laurel, Wekella and Micah. It's in a good location, clean, typical Marriott Residence Inn. Breakfast was not good, but there are several restaurants in the area and a Starbucks across the street. People are very friendly. Rooms are very clean. Bathrooms need more towels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    73
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
113
46
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

You probably know the drill. Parents' visiting weekend at camp. We have had campers in Wisconsin and in Maine. In Wisconsin, the hotel near camp was dreadful. Here at the Residence Inn, we were pleasantly surprised to find a very clean, comfortable hotel. The rooms are large and well designed. The bed was comfortable. The public areas in the hotel are kept very clean. And, the hotel staff was nice enough. It was so much better than we had thought. If you are doing that camp visit, we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelarmchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here three years ago. We had cause to return to Auburn so booked this hotel without hesitation.
The service is still wholly proficient, cordial, and sincerely helpful. The facilities are impeccably clean. The hotel has easy access from the highways and is located close to reasonable commercial establishments.
We had a problem with a misbehaving dish washer. The maintenance technician responded promptly and fixed the problem.
My only concern was the room was not made up until late in the afternoon twice; yet it was cleaned properly. After an arduous day of commercial activity, I prefer to return to a prepared room. But all is well in the end, Auburn staff, you run a great facility.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keydet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was my first stay at a Residence Inn so I don't know if this one is typical or special. I normally stay at Hampton Inns, Fairfield Inns, or Best Western Pluses. The Residence Inn is hands down a much nicer place and well worth the few extra dollars. It has a defined area for a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and of course a bathroom. The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, the works. I was floored by the space and by the quality. The room had central air / heat controlled by a wall mounted thermostat. It was like being at home (maybe a little nicer than being at home! :) ). This particular hotel has a much better than average breakfast (eggs Florentine), about the best you can get without being in a restaurant. There was a patio with fire pit and the usual pool, gym, etc. Everything here was cleaner, nicer, better than average and the staff were fantastic. They also had notices for a happy hour on some evenings during the week which seemed to be little cookouts or similar gatherings which I didn't have time for. I left there wishing my stay was much longer rather than just a one night stop over. Whenever I am back in the area I won't even bother to check any other locations.

Room Tip: I had a discount coupon so I would guess I had one of the less desirable rooms. I cannot imagine how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel is few years young. It's very convenient, clean and beautiful. There are many shopping places around if you like shopping. We stayed in a one bed room unit. The unit setting is very good with a small full kitchen. It's super clean when we walk in. The sofa bed in the living room is very nice design and good quality. The king bed is perfect. We love it. The hotel also offer free breakfast. The outdoor area outside the main registration, near the pool and exercise rooms are very relaxing. It has a B.B.Q grill and sofa around.

Room Tip: I believe that every room offers the same value. If you have 4 people, the one bedroom unit would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeKat513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have not stayed at a Marriott property since a bad experience in Orlando in 2002. In the Lewiston Auburn area – for what I consider “nice” hotels, the only choice used to be the Hilton Garden Inn…which is my normal choice when visiting Lewiston.

I stayed here, primarily because I happened upon a good rate. I was NOT disappointed! The property is not old and it has been very well maintained. The bed was great, the room was spotless, there is a kitchen in the room with microwave and refrigerator (nice touch), and everything was, (unusual for me), incredibly satisfying. The staff (each and every one of them right down to the busboy at breakfast) was professional, friendly and seemed to bend over backwards to make the guests happy. Again, nice touch!

The morning breakfast is more than adequate and they even have an evening supper thing going on some nights of the week – due to previous commitments I didn’t partake, but based on everything else I found at this property, I can only believe it was good.

A number of restaurants are within walking distance, even a mall nearby, and the location is convenient to both Lewiston AND Auburn.

I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area…I suspect I might have to get a Marriott rewards card if all of them are this good. Really liked it!

Room Tip: 4th Floor Rooms ARE the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Not too many choices of quality hotels in Auburn, ME, but this is definitely at the top of the list. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and easy access to Auburn and the surrounding towns.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
3.9 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Address: 670 Turner St, Auburn, ME 04210-5254
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn, in Auburn, ME, is a 100-suite hotel offering all-suite accommodations ranging from studios to 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Our Auburn extended-stay hotel's specialty is hosting business and leisure travelers for long-term stays, but we are perfect for short visits to Auburn. All stays include complimentary breakfast buffet courtesy of our Gate House. Also, we invite you to enjoy a complimentary dinner available on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays. Our indoor pool area is open daily from 6am to 11pm. An outdoor barbecue and fire pit are also available. Meeting space on the property if perfect if you're thinking of having a meeting or a social gathering. Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn is surrounded by local shopping and restaurants... many within walking distance. When you're considering a stay in the Lewiston/Auburn area... think of Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Residence Inn By Marriott Auburn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing