We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fort Polk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed February 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We came into town for a meeting and booked this hotel 2 months in advance. First night..AWFUL!! The room was dirty! There was pubic HAIR in my tub and hair under the hand set of the phone. I left the hotel and took a shower at a friend’s house in town. The night clerk couldnt leave the front desk to come clean the room and there was no one else on site. The manager was very apologetic the next morning and the maid did an amazing job cleaning up. We had to ask for a remote for the room, the toilet overflowed, and there was no closet in the room. We did not change hotels due to the lack of rooms in town. I will not be staying in this hotel again next year when we go back for the annual meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank GABRIEAL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

I apologize to you for your inconvenience on your first night's stay with us. However; in all fairness, when I came to your room the next morning after I found out what had transpired, I asked you if the front desk clerk had offered to move you and your husband stated that she had offered, did not want to move. It should not have happened, however; I did find out who cleaned your room prior to your arrival and that person is no longer employed by us. I also came personally to your room to apologize and to make sure you all were okay. Your husband assured me that you all were happy due to the maid I sent to the room the next morning cleaning it thoroughly. You also were not charged for the first night's stay. I really am sorry this happened to you, however; I do feel that you were treated fairly in this matter and I'm sorry you left with a bad impression.

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank hgibso1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank VERNIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Mobile, Alabama
1
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is much nicer than other local hotels in the same price range. The breakfast is simple but better continental than others and always has hot coffee 24 hrs. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Staying for business after trying out a few others locally. It's been on and off 3 weeks and I'm still satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We really appreciate the kind comments you made regarding our facility. We strive every day to make every guest happy and it's very nice to know that we accomplished our goal in you! Please let us know if there is anything you need while staying with us!

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although the front staff was friendly the hotel in need of updating and better service of cleaning rooms. My quilt was dirty on arrival with stains and after requewsting another we didnt get any response until next day saying there was an extra one in a drawer in room but guess what that was not to clean either. I was scared to eat there after seeing how dirty sheets where. the lamps had rust on them, the elevator was rsty and a sprinler head in our room was rusting. Not what i expect from baymont this was the first one i stayed at that i was disappointed in. Not to mentionthe thicker part of the curtains did not cover whole window so u couldnt sleep late because Sun coming in to the room at daybreak.Oh and tv channels kept going off and on

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mathews L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 24 in Alexandria
44 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bentley
Hotel Bentley
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 2301 N MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4220 (Formerly Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Baymont Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing