We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Alexandria, Louisiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
BATON ROUGE
1 review
“Good stay in Alexandria, Louisiana”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean and well-kept, the staff friendly and competent, and the amenities very good for accomodations in this price range. The breakfast was better than average and my stay was plesant and enjoyable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area!

Sherry-Karsten-Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    82
    65
    53
    54
See reviews for
101
52
18
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
HARVEY
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was an excellent location to the meeting we were having just next door. The room was clean and comfortable but for the humidifier humming away in the corner. Could not figure out why the room needed one, but I eventually turned it off so that I can get some sleep. Other than that, the room was great, bathrooms clean and the staff friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review! We value our guests opinions, as it helps us to continuously improve! I am sorry you were disturbed by the noise of the dehumidifier in your room. We do have these in various rooms, as some guests who are not from the south have a hard time adjusting to our humidity levels ( especially in the summer). I have gone into your profile in our reservation system and placed a permanent alert expressing a request to always place you in one of our rooms without a dehumidifier. Please contact me directly the next time you will be staying in our area and I will be happy to take care of your reservations personally.

Sherry Karsten -Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAFAYETTE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We good a very good price for our stay of one night. Staff was friendly and welcoming. I was looking for an inexpensive place just to sleep and found that plus a large room and a decent breakfast which inclded fruit, yogurt, sausage, and self-made waffles. The only thing I missed at all was a drinking cup in my bathroom. I would definitely stay here again as it was by far the best value for the money in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank SharonLafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate you for taking the time to review our hotel AND for staying with us recently! We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future! Please let us know if we can assist you in any way!

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND PRAIRIE
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

None! I would have like boiled eggs and more private area for business center, but everything else was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm very glad you enjoyed our pool. It is a nice place to spend a little relaxation time! We do rotate our breakfast items and do offer boiled eggs in the rotation. I'm sorry you were here on a day that they were not on the menu! We certainly hope to see you again the next time you visit our area! Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance to you in the future.

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LENEXA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Southern Hospitality!! GREAT staff!! Clean rooms!! Loved the super airconditioner!! Was able to set it at 60 and it made for a perfect cold nights sleep! Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Polk, Louisiana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Overall the room was ok, but the towels were harsh, the bathroom had that fabric shower curtain that tries to cling to your body when you get too close to it, and the carpet is greasy so forget about walking around in socks or bare feet. Also there's no microwave so i can't reheat my leftover pizza.

Room Tip: All of the different areas of the hotel are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

i stayed here with my friend on a business trip,the first room we got had a smell of mold and you could actully see the mold in the picture frame by the desk,went down to let front desk know about it we got our room changed but the excuse we got was that they had problems from hurricane isac come on that was so last month.the oter room smelled better then at night when it was time for bed i pulled my sheets out and there is a spider on the bed not a liitle one it was about a coin dollar size,called front desk and we were told we can get fresh sheets,i was thinking paying $100 plus who is going to make the beds?stayed in the room after making own bed,breakfast was ok bread was cheap,bannans were green.next day after we got back from work no towells in room,went down again to get towells,this was getting to be annoying if you know what i mean,at time of check out let the desk person know about it but looked like she had her own issue and did not even care,asked for a manager and was told "i am one of the managers"and we will see that does not happen! i know it is not going to happen becausse we will never stay here again.spend your hard earned money to see for yourself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherry K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
I would like to apologize for the experiences you encountered while staying at our hotel. I will not try to make excuses, however; we did, in fact have some terrible humidity problems during Hurricane Isaac which did cause a lot of mold problems. We have addressed the problems in all of the rooms since your stay and the rooms are now back up to par. Once again, my deepest apologies.

Sherry Karsten-Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Alexandria
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 24 in Alexandria
71 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Address: 2301 N MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4220 (Formerly Sai Hotel & Convention by Magnuson-Alexandria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Baymont Inn Alexandria
Alexandria Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing