We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed November 16, 2009

i was hesistant to stay here after reading some of the reviewa. howevermy family and I enjoyed our stay .Hema the lady at the front dest was so helpful and friendly.We willdefifinetely be back in a month and breakfast so good too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansas4437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed here recently with a few of my military colleagues for a week. We all enjoyed ourselves immensly. They had a nice hot breakfast in the morning with Belgian Waffles. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The Free wi-fi was a definite bonus. I have to go on tour for two years but I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbeason19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We arrived to cords tied around the handles of one entry door
torn and worn entry carpet
left closet door not installed, but leaned on closet frame
right closet door handle hanging by screw
expose wires above sink light
exposed hardware in bathroom ceiling
Had it not been so late we would have left, I have pictures and have written Choice Hotels about the condition of the room. The pictures are not quite accurate on the web site.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BYLPB7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I styayed on 12th-14thjune for my sons baseball tournament,and my stay was very comfortable room was nice and clean,first day pool was not ready thay were working on it 2nd day pool was ready and we enjoyed it. staff was very friendly.breakfast was adequate. room was great for the price i paid.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernbelle21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

I was very pleased with my Hotel stay at the Econo Lodge in Alexandria. We had a family reunion there and everything was perfect. The banquet was awesome and the food was amazing. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool wasnt open yet but that was ok , i was too busy having fun with my family. Overall i give it a A+. I was very happy. Thanks Econo Lodge for making my family reunion a success.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolltide1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Staff was friendly. First room we checked into, had a STRONG mold/mildew smell. The sink was clogged with dirt which we had to personally unclog. Toilet was not bolted to the floor, closet bolts were missing and it was held to the floor with caulk. Outside lights had exposed wiring. Pool hadn't been cleaned and was a dark grass green. There were multiple bags of trash laying around the premises. Weird smells in the hallways. Staff did change our room without a problem, second room didn't stink. We had at least 50 people staying in the hotel and they reported multiple problems. The head of the cleaning staff was fired while we were there due to all of the complaints. Breakfast was marginal for a continental breakfast, eggs were frequently burned. 4 of the 7 days we were there, we did not have hot water. Hotel staff tried to tell us that we didn't know how to work the faucets, turned out their hot water heater had a major leak. If you gave this hotel a great rating, you must have stayed at another hotel and keyed this one by accident. Do not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank occasionaltraveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

This is a former Clarion Hotel which ought to be closed and demolished. The staff is generally very nice, but I should have known something was amiss when the front desk clerk asked the maintenance man if room 203 was a "good" room. Apparently they only have a few. The one I got was pretty much OK, once we got the door open--it took a considerable shove with a shoulder. Oh, and most of the paint was chipped off the door. The public spaces are downright dangerous. A woman slipped and fell in the lobby, and was carted off by an ambulance while we were checking out. All of the tile floors had a thin coating of oil, apparently because a lot of oil field workers stay there, according to the front desk. There used to be a restaurant, but it's closed; the breakfast room is hidden away in a back corner. My wife and I both nearly fell down on the "oiled" floor there, too. The biscuits were great; everthing else was inedible. Don't stay here until and unless Choice/Econo Lodge do a major refurb.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TBearden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Alexandria - South
Motel 6 Alexandria - South
#18 of 24 in Alexandria
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#12 of 24 in Alexandria
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 24 in Alexandria
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 2716 N Macarthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $60 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Inn & Suites hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 49, in the quaint town of Alexandria. The Alexandria International Airport is less than five miles away, and the hotel offers free airport shuttle service. Free hot breakfast and Micro/Fridge in all rooms. Free wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Alexandria
Econo Lodge Hotel Alexandria
Econo Lodge Alexandria
Alexandria Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing