We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I can recommend it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Alexandria
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
489 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“I can recommend it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Good room, comfortable night. Property was clean and the parking lot was well-lit.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold-vintner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in Alexandria and it was very average for $65 a night.

WIFI didn't work and that the lady in Reception didn't know when a laundry was (across the road) were both a little annoying.

Very average, but not even close to being a great value inn. That they call the chain "America's Best Value Inn" annoys me now - a month and a bit after we visited!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idabel, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

My husband and stopped for the night during a long drive and it was reasonable. We paid $62 for a room with a king bed. The mattresses were old and needed replaced, the bathroom smelled a bit and was overall shabby. It was clean and that was important. The pool was nice but could've used a cleaning. The desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating as the first room we were given had a broken a/c. She got us another room with no problems.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blueyedgurl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KB P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We changed this Days Inn into Americas Best Value Inn in July, 2011. We have made numerous changes and are continuing to do so. We invite you to come and stay with us and experience our hospitality and our new brand.

Thank you,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

This place is nasty we stayed there for 30 min after checking in and noticing little bugs in the bed after pulling the sheets back! I have no idea what they were but any bugs in the bed with you while sleeping is beyound disgusting! We got a refund from the office and went to Ramada Inn which was the same price as Days Inn but A LOT better.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Cedar City, UT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

First of all, Hotwire needs to get a clue and not rate this as a 2 star. Second, this property is poorly maintained, extremely unkempt and not desirable in the least. Despite making it clear that there was 3 in the room in my reservation with Hotwire, charged me an additional $22.00 to have a room with 2 beds, clearly a violation of the Hotwire rules (I'm not holding my breath on Hotwire giving me that money back. Anyway, my stay will be over in 10 hours and I'll be on my way...but buyer beware....and shame on Hotwire for its misrepresentation.

  • Liked — It has wireless...which enables me to write this less-than-flattering review
  • Disliked — Nearly everything.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank eoleavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2007

Rusty railings, uneven walkways, dirty bathroom, roaches, loud neighbors beating their kids, a car broken into - We had to wait for the cops to finish interviewing the victim to check in.

We only stayed in the room 2 hours, and had to leave. For this, we were not given a refund.

This was through PRICELINE. Someone needs to have their butt kicked for booking people at this dump!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Not getting my damn money back!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPookieGSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontiac, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

I bought the room through Priceline and knew first off that I didn't want to stay there, as I was born in this small town and know about this motel. They were not accomodating, only offered me a King bed, while I had a husband and two children in tow. Asked for a roll away and they refused to give it to us, finally around midnight after my husband wouldn't leave the window (can't get in lobby after 9) they "found" us a roll away. They didn't clean the bathroom from the previous guest, as their toiletries were still in there. Black mold in shower and windows. Mildew through out and pillows smelled of urine. This is a no star hotel. Paid for 4 nights, stayed for 1 and got a room at the Best Western across the street. No complaints there.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank msgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Ramada Alexandria
Ramada Alexandria
#16 of 23 in Alexandria
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 23 in Alexandria
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 23 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1146 Macarthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-3122 (Formerly Days Inn Alexandria)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Days Inn
Days Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing