We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This place was like a home away from home. Great place to stay. I will stay here again. The service was great. The staff help me find a route to make it to my business meeting safely during the ice storm. The rooms were also clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 444 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Managed to stay at the Hampton Alexandria during the snow ice storm in late Jan. The Hotel staff was very helpful during the snow in helping us find places to eat close by and routes to our destinations each day as I 49 was shut down. Excellent Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 692ckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice and well maintained hotel. Staff is very courteous, friendly and efficient. I stay here every year and will continue to do so. May be just a touch pricey - but that is driven by the competition for rooms during the week I am in Alexandria.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtiss W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.


We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive criticism. Please rest assure that your issue with the tub has been addressed and we are taking the necessary action to correct the issues you experienced.

Again thank your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Upon arrival to this hotel the front desk staff was very friendly and courteous (definite a plus). The hotel was in good condition. Our room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. My only problem was the shower floor looked dirty. Didn't eat the breakfast so I can not comment on that. I like that they have coffee, hot chocolate and tea available for you 24 hours ( I really needed that hot tea). There is a Cracker Barrell in walking distance from hotel (didn't eat there). We did go to Eddie's barbeque which is also in walking distance at the Texaco and it was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Only1Tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. There are many options for you when choosing a hotel and we are honored you chose us and we appreciate your kind words.

We welcome feedback from our guests, whether it is positive or it is constructive criticism. Please rest assure that your issue with the tub has been addressed and we are taking the necessary action to correct the issues you experienced.

Again thank your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before but they must have gone through a management change. The people I found short with me and seemed to be a nuisance to them instead of a diamond member. There was no acknowledgement of my status. The big thing is little or not care was taken in the servicing of my room. Two nights my bed was not made. I was not happy about that. They have a complimentary breakfast and most Hampton s it is fine but here the eggs were cold and tough, the oatmeal soup. I will consider a different place the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 781JOHNB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us in Alexandria. It is our goal to meet and exceed the expectations of our guest. We failed to meet this goal during your stay and for that we are sorry.

We welcome feedback from our guests so we can correct any problems they may have experienced and so we may continually strive to improve our service and product. I am surprised in reference to your complaints. It is not customary for us to get such complaints. Please rest assured that your complaints have been addressed and we are taking the necessary action to correct the issues you experienced.

Please accept our apology and please feel free to contact me to discuss this further. Our goal is to make you happy and would appreciate the opportunity to do so. You can reach me at 318-445-4449.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Of my Hotel stays in alexandria Hampton Inn is the best. The front desk staff is courtesy and I would recommend without acception. The breakfast is suitable for a buffet and next time Im there I will try the fitness area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for your kind words about our Hampton Inn. It is our goal to meet and exceed the expectations of our guest. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast and I am sure you will enjoy the exercise room on your next visit..

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is the choice for hotel in Alexandria if you want easy access to the airport and city. Staff was incredibly pleasant and the quality of the accommodations is a huge value. No need to look further or take a chance on an unknown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

On behalf of the staff and management of the Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, LA, I want to thank you for your kind words about our Hampton Inn. It is our goal to meet and exceed the expectations of our guest.

We welcome feedback from our guests whether they are complimenting us or giving us constructive feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in Alexandria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
337 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 6124 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing