We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here during the Cajun Nationals Car show Sept 27-29th. This would be one of the better hotels I have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and very nice for a Mid level hotel chain. Breakfast was good, Managers night with beer, wine, and snacks was an added bonus.
We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Tracey W ,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us while attending the Cajun National Car Show in Alexandria. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    94
    38
    26
    10
See reviews for
124
53
24
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us comfortable. Positive experience all around. I would definately stay there again. They had wonderful recommendations for dinner and had a great spirit and attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlton O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Carlton O,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us while visiting Alexandria.. We take pride in our staff and convenient location, and are so glad you were able to enjoy their positive attitude and dinner recommendations as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. May your journeys be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, LA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I normally stay at Parc England @ the airport, but once again they were sold out and rather than staying @ home for an early drive, I stayed here. Best choice I could have made. I've never had a couple of employees make me feel so welcome....kinda like walking into a best friends house. I don't like the fact you have to drive for restaurants, but a small price to pay. At Parc England, we could walk next door to Bistro on the Bayou which is a very good restaurant. At any rate, when I have an early flight out of AEX, I WILL stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senor_Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for six nights in August for a family business trip. We had two rooms for three of the six nights. We initially planned four nights, but had to add one and then another. All of the front desk and management staff were very friendly and helpful, but I need to give a special shout out to Chris and Gerard. Chris made our stay special. He takes time to get to know his customers, why they are in town, and makes suggestions to improve their stay. He is caring and compassionate, we were there for a difficult personal event and he empathized with us. Thanks for caring Chris!!!!! Gerard became like instant family and even offered to send us boudin! He checked on us everyday. The week we stayed there was a softball tournament in town, so the hotel was full of nice families with children. The hotel staff managed to keep everything running smoothly and never ran out of breakfast or coffee during the day despite having a full house. I noticed several small things broken by the young people...bathroom soap dispenser, button on the elevator and finger prints all over the elevator doors; but the staff managed to keep up with everything. We appreciated the Breakfast-To-Go bags and had to use them one morning. Our rooms were comfortable, décor pleasant, and the evening cookies were an extra treat. The room environment was quiet. The internet connection was good in our rooms and in the lobby area. We did not have time to use the fitness room, but it looked nice. The business center had two computers along with printers and other office supplies. The outside environment was safe. Cracker Barrel is within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conniej238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel next to I-49. Great furniture and fixtures in bedroom and bath. Wife loved the size of the bathroom. Enjoyed the homemade hot cookies on arrival as well as the large quality breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank cajunpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn on our way to Orange Beach, Al. It was a great start to our mother daughter vacation! The hotel was located right off of the highway and was very easy to find. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The Fitness room was great as well. We will stay here again in the future! Terri O, Norman, Ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have always been treated professionally and your staff is the best and always most accommodating. For frequent business travelers my experience is related to consistently. Your hotels always "MEET THE MARK!" Love to stay at your hotels, and Hampton Inn is consistently my first choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#4 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Address: 6124 West Calhoun Drive, Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing