We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Place to stay close to the airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Minster, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to stay close to the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Hampton has excellent accomodating staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, and is very close to the airport. The staff is always friendly and are always ready to check me in when I arrive. It has never taken me more than 2 minutes to check in and they always recognize me no matter how long its been since my last visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    87
    37
    24
    8
See reviews for
113
46
24
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandira, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

There were long hairs on the wall of the shower, toilet was not clean and white powder on the bathroom floor. The a/c was requested to be turned on and upon arrival the heat was on in the room. It was summer time. It took the room over three (3) hours to cool down and that was at 9:40 pm. The manager was the one that took the request for the ac.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Richard,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Satisfied. Nice motel; staff nice. Look forward to next visit to area. Pleased with checking in as early check in as requested. NIce, quiet and breakfast very good. Too many characters. I will definitely stay here again more than likely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ellis C,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us on your visit to Alexandria. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I arrived in Louisana to the airport and then arrived to the Hampton hotel which is in close proximity to the airport. Our rooms were not ready but that didn'treally matter because the staff took care of us directed us to a excellent resturant close by and checked us in quickly when we returned. A clearly positive atittude was displayed by the staff at all hours and every day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Phillip D.
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us on your training business trip. We take pride in our staff and convenient location, and are so glad you were able to enjoy their positive attitude as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. May your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My family of four including two teenagers stayed one night at this hotel as part of trip to Nachitoches and Houston. It was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My husband used the fitness center and was satified. We all used the free Wi-fi and had no problems. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Karen M, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and for staying with us on your quick family vacation. We take pride in our staff and facilities and are so glad you were able to enjoy them as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Enjoy Alexandria, Louisiana and feel like you are being welcomed home. The staff and facilities at the Hampton Inn are 5 Star! Never once felt like a stranger. Knowledgable and caring staff that made the stay very pleasant. Thank you for your graciousness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anayansi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is a very nice place. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly! My favorite thing is it is right next to Cracker Barrel! My husband and I or just he stop here coming and going to Florida to pick up our granddaughter when it is time for her to visit. We also "Have" to make this a stop for her because she loves it for the same reasons.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Address: 6124 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing