We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My stay at the Alexandria Hampton was exceptional. Even thou there were several softball teams at the same location the staff was outstanding, they never missed an opportunity to ensure we were all taking care. I was a part of a family reunion package of at least 20 people

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 444 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great set up in rooms, not the usual hotel layout. Our bed faced the window instead of it being sideways to it. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. The bathroom had a nice little cabinet behind the door convenient to store toiletries.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Since we started our road trip a week ago, we thought Hampton Inn standards and rates were quite stable......well, we were wrong in this case
Why? 1/ Rate was much higher (we did not know that Alexandria, Louisiana was so trendy 2/ Youngs adults had a cake battle in the elevator and hall at 11:00 PM, causing trouble for people on our floor (cake bits everywhere on the floor and embedded on our doorjamb)....we would have expected at least a little word of excuse from the management, but no, nothing as if nothing happened 3/The TRAIN woke us up at sunrise (arrrrrrgh!@&*!!!!!!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. Reading your comments, it appears that we fell short of your expectations and for that, we sincerely apologize. We are accustomed to receiving very positive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence you deserve. Please be assured that your concerns will be shared with our management team so that corrective measures are taken where feasible.

We do hope that you can give us another opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel if your travels bring you to our area again.

Sincerely,
Stan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This was the first nights stay on statewide rounds and the first time staying at this particular hotel. While previous reviews mentioned hearing the train throughout the night, I only heard it once in the afternoon. I was a little concerned, as I am not a heavy sleeper. I had no problems and, actually had one of my best nights sleep in weeks. The room is standard Hampton quality. Clean and typical in size and amenities. The gym was very nice and all the equipment worked well.
I was slightly disappointed in the manager's reception. This has become more common with Hampton Inn. They offered a good selection of Alcohol and non alcohol beverages, but the food was a party mix... My only other disappointment was with the pool. I realize that it is early in the season, but it was FULL of grass. If this was the grounds crew that did it, it was simply unacceptable. To be fair, I did not notify them of this, although I know the manager walked outside while we were in the pool.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely! These are merely areas that I believe could improve a very good stay into an excellent one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hampton Inn in Alexandria, Louisiana provided excellent service during a recent business trip. Friendly staff, a good Hampton breakfast and new, clean hotel. Overall, one of the better Hampton Inns in the chain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hampton Inn is usually my hotel of choice, and when I became ill on a recent trip I stopped here for the night. I never did get the room cooled off. I had problems with the thermostat the whole time, and the internet kept throwing me off. The coffee pot was on a shelf behind the bathroom door and I didn't find it until I got ready to leave. But of course, there is always coffee in the lobby. I really wish hotels would offer more gluten free choices. At least one cereal. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. It is still better than most of the hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a nice comfortable friendly hotel! I have stayed a few times and been pleased each time! Jeron is great at greeting the customers and makes them feel welcome! Will definitely stay again! Hotel sits next to Cracker Barrel & Eddie's Bar B.Q. McDonalds & Burger King very close. Good proximity to airport. Best choice for staying in Alexandria.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwelchtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
337 reviews
6.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
3.6 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
7.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria

Address: 6124 W Calhoun Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-5067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $97 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Alexandria
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing