We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We needed a hotel/motel near the Cabrini Medical Center in Alexandria and went with Best Western based on feedback from locals in the area.If it wasn't so far, my first choice would have been the Comfort Suites near the airport but we needed to be much closer. Nevertheless, we showed up with a reservation at 11pm, got a clean king sized room without issue and service was very good. Cannot comment on the WiFi or Breakfast as we just needed to get a few hrs of sleep and a shower before leaving to go back to Cabrini Medical Center. All in All, it was a nice stay and reasonably priced. Best of all, we found the Pitt Grill which was a blessing if you need to get food after 10pm in Alexandria. Its open 24 hrs a day and its good hot breakfast food and great coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I have no complaints at all. Staff was nice and the breakfast was GREAT!! I had room 150 next to the pool in the atrium. I do have one issue with one of the other reviews and that is WHY and what does it matter if a lot of the staff is black. Welcome to the South, maybe you should move back to Minnesota. Other than that the hotel deserves a lot better rating than it has received.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We chose a room on the atrium side which allowed for easy access to the pool and spa. We found both to be clean and relaxing. A generous breakfast is served in the atrium and it was good. The only issue was with the alarm going off a couple of times caused by a fog machine being used by conventioneers. Otherwise, no problem. The front desk person did seem a bit reluctant in moving out of her chair for requested information and the recommendation for dinner at the next door restaurant was just a bit exaggerated but not bad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushie_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked a three night stay here for a convention. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and orderly. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping always answered our request with over the top service. Had a room facing the parking lot, which made it convenient to return to the room. Would not want to stay on the atrium side of the motel, due to the noise of people using it till late at night.
Had a dinner at the convention center. Ran out of food, and our table had to fill up on rolls and dessert. Waiter brought out some extra chicken, but was not able to eat it. Both under and over cooked, if that is possible.

Room Tip: Stay away from atrium, very noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I went to this poor place where at the beginning when I arrive the front desk ever stand up his and her chair at all, they seem very tired and no even welcome us, then they have a party at the place at night and we didn't know about it and all night it was people talking and drinking outside our door, then, when we ask about information on what to see around there, the guy who was there told us that he was new and did not have all the information available, which is weird because I think he lives there so he could tell us whats around, then the staff never help us at all, with request of towels, and nothing it was more friendly the housekeepers that the front desk, then my husband approach the desk to ask about good places to eat, the woman was on the phone with her boyfriend and she was very clear I dont know what do you want to eat but is many places down the street !!!! so if you really value your money and more than that you look for a nice friendly place this is not the place where you should be you stay somewhere else but not at this place because they dont treat you with all the respect that as a customer you all deserve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After calling the Best Western from the airport, yes they advertise a shuttle, it took nearly an hour for the shuttle to arrive.The hotel is maybe 15 minutes away. When the ride to the hotel finally arrived it was an individual in an old car, missing the passenger mirror and a huge dent on the side of the car. The driver was smoking up a storm and car was smelled like it had been in a fire. Once we got to the hotel, there are very few signs to locate your room and it is a very big place. The door on the first room would not open so another trip to the front desk. The second room had dead crickets on the floor that housekeeping never noticed even though I spent more than one night. Breakfast was great, otherwise this location would get a lower rating.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I caught bed bugs after staying here for 3 days. I have never had bed bugs before and they did not surface until the day after I left. The rooms weren't horrible but the housekeeping service was. It would take at least 2 hours to receive anything you called for (towels, plunger, etc.) and some of the housekeepers were unfriendly. This place does have an indoor pool and pretty good breakfast. But I guarantee I will never be back... Not when they have bed bugs.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josie2ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
339 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center

Address: 2720 N MacArthur Dr, Alexandria, LA 71303-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn-Suites And Conference Centre Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Best Western
Best Western Alexandria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing