We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great luxury hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parc England Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parc England Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Ratcliff, AR
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great luxury hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2005

I stayed at the Parc England Hotel while in Alexandria doing Hurricane Katrina recovery work. The hotel was comfortable and the staff very accomodating. The furnishings are luxurious and bathrooms are wonderful. I enjoyed the french doors from the room to the patio and the relaxing back yard area by the pool. The Bistro on the Bayou, while a bit pricey, is an excellent restaurant. I would love to stay at the Parc England Hotel again. They also have laundry service available which is handy when you are working 15 hour days!

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    33
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
28
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2005

Stayed at the Parc England and enjoyed it. Comfortable, quit, and clean. Only gripe I have and it's a big one is the restaurant. Wife and I went for her birthday and wanted a good meal and this restaurant came highly recommended. Portions were small -- Filet Mignon was the size of a silver dollar and the lobster tails were not much larger than crawfish tails. Food was not worth what we paid!

Would stay at the Hotel again, but avoid the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Czechbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2004

My in-laws live in Alexandria and heretofore it has been difficult to find a nice place to stay when too many are visiting their house. I really liked the hotel and staff, but the walls are very thin. A snoring patron in the room next door could only be drowned out by the roar (and I do mean roar) of the HVAC fan. Tasty breakfast pastries in lobby at breakfast and clearly the nicest place in town. I grew up on Air Force bases so the old England AFB ambiance is nostalgic. Hotel is about $30/night overpriced. Did not eat at the restaurant but looked at menu. Lunch is much more reasonably priced.

Helpful?
6 Thank OldElPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2004

This is a very nice hotel on the former England Airforce base. The room was very nice, with a very comfortable king size bed, a large bathroom with a whirlpool tub and walk in shower.

Alexandria is basically a Holiday Inn Express town, so this is probably the nicest you'll find. It is something on par with a Hyatt or Hilton. It is not what I would call luxurious, and at $135/night a bit overpriced, especially for Alexandria.

You'd be better off staying at one of the Plantation B-nB's for about the same money.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2004

Very well furnished rooms, friendly staff and wonderful food rate the Parc England a definite 5 stars!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2004

We rented a room at the Parc England when we were forced to evacuate for a major hurricane. We arrived at 2:30 AM. We were welcomed with open arms--something we needed.
The hotel is beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are spacious. The pool is a little small, but my teenaged children swam in it and enjoyed it. There are several places around the hotel where one can just sit and read a book or enjoy the company of others. There is a Cracker Barrel and McDonald's within a couple of miles from the hotel.
We were spared the wrath of the hurricane, but our stay at the Parc England was not wasted. The people of Alexandria were hospitable. We visited a couple of beautiful historical churches. I am hoping to go again under different circumstances.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2004

This is a world class hotel in the middle of rural Louisiana. The matresses and bed linens are the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Each room has access to a wrap around patio through french doors.
The Bistro restaurant is as good as anything in New Orleans.
If you have the opportunity to spend an evening in Alexandria, don't miss the Parc England! In fact the hotel is worth the trip.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
5.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc England Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc England Boutique Hotel

Property: Parc England Boutique Hotel
Address: 1321 Chappie James Ave, Alexandria, LA 71303-5601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc England Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in Louisiana charm, style and decor with modern amenities, Parc England offers close proximity to the Alexandria Airport and Private Aviation terminal, complimentary airport shuttle, wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and adjacent to the Oakwing Golf Course a member of the Audubon Golf Trail. Fine Louisiana dining available at the Bistro on the Bayou adjacent to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Parc England Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc England Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing