We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Louisiana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc England Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parc England Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Old Louisiana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The grandeur of his hotel is amazing. My room is very cozy. Antique furniture and heavy drapes adorn with state of the art television and internet access. The bathroom is roomy and clean. Breakfast offers sausage biscuits, good coffee, and fruits. As a runner, I enjoy the sidewalks and trails in the area. Close to the regional airport and great food at the Bistro next door. Highly recommend to business travelers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thekeithman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    32
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
27
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel. King Bed was extremenly comfortable with high quality bedding ensuring a good nights rest. The bedroom was very spacious with a hugh high quality desk for working and the bath was hugh with a separate tub for a hot bath. A beautiful golf course surrounds the hotel and the restaurant food and staff is of the finest quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff is excellent, the rooms are great, and the beds are very comfortable. What more can you ask for. If you fly into Alexandria (AEX) airport this is the closest hotel and they have a shuttle. So if you are flying in late or flying out early this is your hotel. One thing I really like is the antique furniture/look it makes me feel like I am back in a different era.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

It was once only the only decent place to stay in Alexandria and I stayed there a number of times. A small nice hotel in a nice setting on the bayou. Nice rooms, but not worth the price. Promoted as a small boutique hotel-they were very proud of its rooms. Probably needs to be run by a hotel chain that has some expertise in running a hotel. Now that there are other nice choices in town, I will stay in one of those.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catbird40319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel appears decent as you drive up, you soon realize the age of the place as you walk thru the doors. This hotel is in dire need of some TLC.
- The carpet is just disgusting.
-The furniture and TV's are what you might expect to find in a swap meet.
- After your nights sleep on a worn out mattress you can try to enjoy a hot shower in tiny plastic
shower stall with the clogged shower heads.
- You can then proceed to the lobby for complimentary excuse of a breakfast ( You will be better
of driving to some fast food place. At least it will be hot and might have some flavor ).
- I actually giggled when I saw that none of the silverware matched.

This place needs to close for a week to do a DEEP CLEANING.

I was here for a number of days, on the last day I was asked to switch rooms. The room I was asked to move into had a pull out couch that was being used as the bed. LOL!!!

To end on a good note--- The staff were very hospitable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProtravelerOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We relocated to Louisiana about 5 years ago from Chicago. This place was pretty nice 5 years ago when we stayed.... We have family in and out of town on a regular basis. I recommended to them the Parc England instead of the newer chain hotel in town, for a change. I have to say, when we went to visit I was utterly embarrassed. Although the atmosphere is nice, the cleanliness and updating leave much to be desired. The carpeting was buckled throughout the hotel. The fixtures throughout were very dusty. The bathrooms showers were stuck with residue and moldy. The tv did not work properly and the staff had to come fix it. They tv's are old and outdated. ALL in ALL---this place is in need of an update and good cleaning. Sorry Alexandria--its just the truth:(

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicag00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

A business trip to Alexandria required an overnight stay, and I am pleased that we found the Parc England. Such a nice surprise to find a boutique hotel with the most amazing, friendly staff and great rate. The room was spacious and elegantly furnished. The huge bathroom had a separate tub and shower with nice tiled floor. Basic continental breakfast with excellent coffee.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCHerrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
5.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc England Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc England Boutique Hotel

Property: Parc England Boutique Hotel
Address: 1321 Chappie James Ave, Alexandria, LA 71303-5601
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc England Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in Louisiana charm, style and decor with modern amenities, Parc England offers close proximity to the Alexandria Airport and Private Aviation terminal, complimentary airport shuttle, wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and adjacent to the Oakwing Golf Course a member of the Audubon Golf Trail. Fine Louisiana dining available at the Bistro on the Bayou adjacent to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Parc England Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc England Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing