We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need higher quaility beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria I-49
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Greenbrier
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Need higher quaility beds”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The desk clerk was nice and the motel was clean but as in most Super 8's they are skimping on the beds. They do not have quality beds. The only reason I stayed here is that I had Windham points. If you do not need a comfy bed than go ahead and stay. The one thing I do not like here is a bunch of teens every time I have come are hanging around the front doors. I do not understand that. These teens must know the desk clerk and also there are always cars parked when you drive up in front of the check in. The towels are also very very thin. It took a lot of points for one night and it just seems they could also upgrade the towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preach7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    58
    64
    37
    37
See reviews for
76
47
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perdido Key, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice property, not a top of the line hotel but clean ...breakfast was ok. Business only or passing thru. I would say the price would be the reason to stay here but only with a consideration for no extra ammenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I like staying here at this hotel whenever I come to town. The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean. I always sleep real easy on the comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for a fairly cheap price. I'll be sure to check out the breakfast next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negreet
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I found that the property was well kept. The staff was very helpful and the experience was enjoyable. thanks

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jimmie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel smelled so bad that we got up at 2:00 in the morning and left it. The carpets were dirty and the stool in the bathroom was filthy. We should have left immediately when we entered the room but were so tired we thought we could do it one night. But the stench was so bad that we couldn't handle it. When we told the front desk that the room had a terrible smell and was dirty her reply was, "I will tell housekeeping." Read the other reviews and buyer beware! I wish that we had read the reviews.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alexandria hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 24 in Alexandria
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 24 in Alexandria
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria I-49? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Property: Super 8 Alexandria I-49
Address: 6017 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria I-49 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria I-49 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing