We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ROOM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Alexandria I-49
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 271 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Enterprise
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while working out of town and I really enjoyed it. I plan to stay here for the rest of my trips back. Worth every penny! I figured out it is cheaper to book online to save a few bucks, so if at all possible book online. Also a few resturants within walking distance. For those who are traveling with trailers, campers, or 18 wheelers they have parking located close by for those travelers also.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemUP38632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Danene H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jp K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am an extensive business traveler and I only list those things important to business travelers. So in bullet format here are the things I feel are important to know about this hotel.

Not in a good location right off the highway
Restaurants within walking distance
Courteous clerk who checked me in quickly
Property was a bit dated and worn out
Hotel and room were very clean and tastefully decorated.
Luggage stand in room
Ample counter space in bathroom
Fast Internet
TV channel list in room
Comfortable bed and thick pillows
Low quality linens and towels
Iron and board in room

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#11 of 24 in Alexandria
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 24 in Alexandria
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Alexandria I-49? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Alexandria I-49

Address: 6017 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $65 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Alexandria I-49 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Alexandria I-49 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Alexandria
Super 8 Alexandria
Alexandria Super 8
Alexandria Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing