We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Recognizing a employee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Killeen, Texas
1 review
“Recognizing a employee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have been here this is my second time i encounter Ms Elaine she greets u with a smile n has a beautiful personality, she is a asset to your company , i had to talk to her on several occasions and still there is that smile n personality that grabs u,, sometimes we all get tired n let out guard down but even going down to the lobby to get folks n spoons i witnessed her attending to another guest same great smile n attitude where i spend my money i like seeing this again i want to tell her job well done and great customer service, i look forward to visiting your hotell again and hope that i have the pleasure of seeing Ms Elaine again, all n all the hotel stay as the first visit was very quiet n pleasant surroundings very nice outside hotel very clean n neat, rooms very clean thanks again for your hospitality sharon h have good day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHRHLD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
13
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently had to book a room for my son at the last minute (and unexpectedly do it again the next day) and I live in Tn. and needed assistance and had the pleasure of working with Elaine! She was so helpful and gracious with the whole process! She went above and beyond the call of her position! She even went as far as calling me back to ensure me that she had gotten everything taken care of and let me know if I needed further assistance she was personally available! When my son arrived to check in, it was seamless! He was greeted warmly by her and the staff and had absolutely NO ISSUES! Thank you so much Elaine for being a true representation of what customer service is suppose to be in a day and age where it is a very rare encounter! You are great asset to the Courtyard Marriott and all of the Marriott chain!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Elaine was absolutely wonderful with room arrangement and setting up the conference room. She went beyond the call of duty and searched all over for a postcard for me. This was important as I have a kindergarten class from Nebraska following me around. I needed to mail this today as I am leaving town. Thanks Elaine for making me feel special.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel appears to be a very new property and is close to the main drag in Alexandria. The front desk clerk who checked us in was extremely friendly and accomodated my coworker and I's request for a top floor near one another. The lobby and exercise room were very welcoming and good equipment for a hotel gym. My room was huge. I normally stay in Hilton properties and this appeared much longer. The hotel itself is trendy. Overall, the stay was excellent, clean and quiet. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Alexandria.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALWAYSTRAVELWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the room was great. A little pricey, but the staff is friendly and it's in a good location right by the mall, a grocery store and other restaurants. They offered free coffee in the morning. They have a little bistro where you can get Starbucks, breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArkGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Location is great, a lot if restaurants in the area. Free parking and wi-fi is also great! But I found a hair in my bath tub, and the body lotion they give for free was already used and was all dirty. My friend found a hair on her bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed at a few hotel chains in Alexandria and the Courtyard is by far the nicest! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and the location is extremely and close to lots of great restaurants.

I usually like to stay on the bottom floor but I don't at this hotel. On 2 occasions last month I received in the room that was right behind the bistro. Luckily, after speaking to the front desk, they moved me the 2nd floor and it was extremely quiet.

Another thing that is weird is that sometimes they give me coffee for no charge from behind the bistro and sometimes they charge me. Last time I got it for free their "corporate" was in town and doing a review of some type in the bistro. The nice lady handed me the coffee and when I handed her my card she said that coffee was always complimentary. Struck me as odd as I had paid for it numerous times before....wondered if it had anything to do with the corporate guys behind her watching.

Overall best hotel in the Alex area!

Room Tip: Change rooms if you end up in the room behind the bistro!! Very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thescoop01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#6 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#2 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#10 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria

Property: Courtyard Alexandria
Address: 3830 Alexandria Mall Dr, Alexandria, LA 71301-3601 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Alexandria, LA, you'll love the stylish new Courtyard Alexandria. Our Louisiana hotel is next to Alexandria Mall and minutes from LSU-Alexandria. We're also close to Proctor & Gamble, Christus St. Frances Cabrini Hospital, and CLECO, as well as attractions like the Alexandria Zoo, England Airpark, and Riverfront Center. Our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, 32" flat-screen TVs, and mini-refrigerators in every room and suite. Our modern, open lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Burn calories in the fitness room or simply relax in our sparkling pool. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts up to 40. Our Courtyard hotel by Marriott offers style and service that few Alexandria, LA hotels can match - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing