We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Alexandria
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms are very nice. The hotel has a nice ambiance. The outdoor pool is smallish but seemed clean. There is a cool outdoor seating area. What I do not like about Marriott, is their entire approach to food. This one has the whole bistro thing. It is basically an overpriced restaurant, in the hotel. And not the nice kind where they will bring your food to the table, but order and pick up at the counter. I hate that. I knew they did not have a breakfast, but they really tried to sell their whole breakfast concept. For $8.95, you get eggs, toast, a meat, thats it. No drink. We went to Cracker Barrel. But I tell you, I stay at a lot of hotels around the country and it is nice having a continental at the hotel. I do have to say though, the desk staff were nice, the hotel was nice. Very close to quite a few things to do.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parrfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

Clean, quiet, well run, good staff. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We totally enjoyed our stay here Easter weekend. sparkling clean, spacious seating areas in lobby, Starbucks coffee and good food in the lobby Bistro. Outdoor seating area with a fire pit. Will definitely stay here again. Signage on the feeder roads indicating where to turn would be helpful to first-timers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nexttripleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

This hotel is the crown jewel of Alexandria, LA. I have visited this hotel 3 times and have been more than pleased each time. The hotel is beyond clean, beautifully decorated, staffed with friendly people, and just all around WONDERFUL!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missasj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott in Alexandria, LA. The staff told us that they've been open for about 2 months. The staff was very welcoming, professional, and accommodating to our needs. This hotel's decor is very attractive and sophisticated. The room was large enough for the two of us,comfortable and well appointed. There's also a breakfast/dining area, and we were delighted to find out that they serve Starbucks coffee! We'd been traveling around central Louisiana for about five days without a Starbucks (or any coffee shop) in sight. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our stay at this new Courtyard by Marriott. A stay here would be ideal for business travelers as well as leisure travelers like ourselves.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odessa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank 54,680,655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samuel K, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard Alexandria, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#5 of 24 in Alexandria
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
TownePlace Suites Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
43 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Alexandria

Address: 3830 Alexandria Mall Dr, Alexandria, LA 71301-3601 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Alexandria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $97 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Alexandria 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for hotels in Alexandria, LA, you'll love the stylish new Courtyard Alexandria. Our Louisiana hotel is next to Alexandria Mall and minutes from LSU-Alexandria. We're also close to Proctor & Gamble, Christus St. Frances Cabrini Hospital, and CLECO, as well as attractions like the Alexandria Zoo, England Airpark, and Riverfront Center. Our hotel features free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet access, plush bedding, ergonomic work spaces, 32" flat-screen TVs, and mini-refrigerators in every room and suite. Our modern, open lobby boasts a meeting space, business library, and 52" GoBoard touch-screen TV. The Bistro offers delicious breakfasts and dinners, as well as beverages from Starbucks and our full bar. Eat. Drink. Connect. Burn calories in the fitness room or simply relax in our sparkling pool. Planning an event? Let us know - our largest space hosts up to 40. Our Courtyard hotel by Marriott offers style and service that few Alexandria, LA hotels can match - so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing