We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Freda's review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Alexandria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Lake Providence, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Freda's review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed a couple of Days at the Comfort Suites in Alexandria, LA last weekend and was very much pleased. They had a wonderful breakfast each morning and Ms. Carra Kins was the hostess that helped us. She was very accommodating, friendly and just pleasant to all of the guests.
There is only two reasons that I didn't give an excellent rating and the first is b/c the person that cleaned our rooms did not empty the coffee machine and leave more coffee. The rooms were exceptionally clean and had the coldest air conditioner of any room that I have ever stayed. Second, is b/c it is close to a train track where the train runs at all hours and feels like it is right on top of you. The rooms were very much sound proof though and that helped tremendously.
I would go back and stay here again. It was really nice and in a great location.

Room Tip: I loved the third floor b/c you can't hear anyone walking or running above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    55
    25
    10
    14
See reviews for
91
37
14
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The stay at comfort suites on old Boyce rd I. Alexandria, LA was great! Nice hospitality and great service! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone! The breakfast is delicious! Customer service is awesome

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphdeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Would not honor internet rate, the front desk staff was Extremely rude. There was trash in the trash cans, raisins on the floor, a bag of candy on the counter, cracker wrapper next to the couch and several hairs on the pillows. We arrived Sat. P.M. and left Sun. A.M. the short time we were there, Four other guest complained to the front desk as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckylori8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The staff was so courteous! The highlight of our stay was Carra King. She was the breakfast coordinator and her service was amazing! The food was hot and the quanities and availability of the food was abundant. I have found our home away from home in Louisiana. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chudgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family and I had to stay overnight recently due to a death in the family. Our stay was at the Comfort Suites of Alexandria was very pleasant. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. Check-in was a breeze and Deborah went out of her way to ensure the process was trouble free. Our double queen room was nice and the hotel was very quiet. No issues at all.

The following morning we enjoyed the complimentary hot buffet. Tocarra managed the buffet and dining area with absolute professionalism and was quite meticulous, ensuring a very inviting breakfast experience.

Next time we are in the area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vs1houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We visit Alexandria regularly and were never impressed by some of the hotels in the area until we found the Comfort Suites. This is now our favorite place to stay and I have nothing but good things to say. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly, and the hot breakfast is wonderful! We always enjoy our stay when we're there. Please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is the best hotel in Alexandria. It's obvious that they take pride in a clean environment as the rooms are immaculate. The staff is top notch. Very polite and ready to help in any way possible. Phyllis was so helpful when we needed space to eat with our family. She allowed us to use the breakfast room. She also helped us get our entire family on the same floor. She always did her job with a genuine smile.

Also Ms. King was amazing in the mornings with the breakfast service. Always asking if we needed anything. One morning she was overwhelmed with lots of people but she never lost her cool. She remained friendly. If you want a relaxing stay and friendly service, look no further. This is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#8 of 24 in Alexandria
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
Candlewood Suites Alexandria
#9 of 24 in Alexandria
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Property: Comfort Suites Alexandria
Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing