We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Staff”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We just spent the last three nights at this motel. We were very pleased. Even though they were full with junior all star baseball teams, we still received great service. At checkin the desk clerk told us she would put us on the 3rd floor since it might be quieter there. It was very quiet. It was crowded at breakfast but there was plenty of food to go around. This is a well managed motel with very pleasant staff. Everything was clean. I appreciated the fact that the whole motel was nonsmoking.

Room Tip: We were in room 306. We could see our car in the parking lot. It was quiet here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    60
    26
    11
    17
See reviews for
96
43
14
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My stay was great we had a nice time. The service was great the rooms was clean. The breakfast was great. My father is handicap and the workers helped him get his breakfast and made sure he had everything he needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Great hotel, ideal location, great staff, well mantained & very clean!! Mr. Andre who checked us in really made us feel right at home! Making sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Everyone smiled as they greeted us. The staff members were very courteous & friendly. We travel alot & have been to many of the hotels in this area & this is by far the best!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hardy2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel stay. This included the cleanliness/attractiveness of the facility and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff. Phyllis on the front desk helped me with getting connected to the wi-fi and was always cordial and pleasant to deal with. Likewise about the breakfast area attendant, Vera, who I felt was very professional and helpful. I don't know if I will every make it back that way, but if I do, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theodora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As soon as I walked in it seemed like people where waiting on me to get there. The workers where nice and polite from the gate, especially a lady named Phyllis. Phyllis made sure my visit was comfortable. The atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing for. The breakfast blew my mind, my room was kept in top condition. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Big up's to comfort suites staff for doing a excellent job making me comfortable. A special thanks to the lady named Phyllis, I would have been lost without her. I'll see you guys again, most definitely.

Room Tip: If you enjoy the sun, I recommend the corner suites to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice customer service by the front desk clerk, lashonda. Lashonda was extremely helpful in helping and aiding in getting our family situated and settled in to our rooms. We come to Alexandria once a year to visit family and go to the casino. Lashonda did an awesome job getting us situated. There's 20 family members with us and we are clearly satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fd w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena,Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The breakfast was very good. The lobby was nice and clean the arrangement was really beautiful.I admired the waterfall picture at the entrance it really is a wonderful comfort zone.The attendant Mrs.Phyllis was very helpful and she made our visit very comforting.The housekeepers were very helpful they helped with all our needs whenever we called they were curtious and carrying.The pool area was nice and the senery around the hotel is very nice.And your landscaping was a beautiful scene.Love the hotel will surely be back to stay again real soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Of Alexandria Inn & Suites & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Alexandria
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alexandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alexandria

Property: Comfort Suites Alexandria
Address: 6015 Old Boyce Rd, Alexandria, LA 71303-5057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alexandria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alexandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alexandria Hotel Alexandria
Alexandria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing