We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great motel at a reasonable rate”
Review of Days Inn Abbeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Abbeville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This place is friendly, clean, quiet and reasonably priced. I didn't expect to find this in rural LA, but it is obvious that ownership takes a direct hand in managing the motel. The amenities are upgraded and more than adequate.

Room Tip: They have good suggestions for dining. I think all the rooms are satisfactorily located
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Love2eat32547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was well pleased with the staff and my room during our two night stay in Abbeville, LA. The rooms were spacious and clean. I had a comfortable king sized bed that made getting out of it a struggle because I slept so good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We found the Executive Inn to be a good value. The beds were comfortable. A hot breakfast was included. Our room needed some cosmetic repairs. The exterior balcony could have used a cleaning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alamo341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stop when you are visiting southern Louisiana. Rooms are clean and smell clean. Breakfast is good with make your own waffles. Staff is very helpful, and greet you with a smile.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank wyntersapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A nice place to stay when traveling the small towns of Louisiana. Rooms were clean, smelled fresh and were comfortable. The staff was friendly, answering any and all questions we had concerning the area as well as giving us some great hints on places to check out that you do not see on the main roads. A great location for with an awesome staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good facility with comfortable and clean facilities. Breakfast area is adequate and reasonable
selection. Staff is very good and helpful. Location is very good hub for touring southern
La. region. Attented the Cattle Festival with a truly small town celebration and a lot of hometown pride with excellent music and food. Except for higher priced seafood restaurants,
a good variety and priced assortment of restaurants. Festival food is value priced and delicious!
If you enjoy the festivals and food of the region, The International Gumbo cookoff festival in Hew Iberia and Rice festival in Crowley are good choices from this location in October each year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank westrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Okay guys, this is small town south Louisiana, the place has a good enough night stay. It's not the Waldorf, so the rate was good and we all rested well. What more could we get?? yep, a good breakfast. And it was a good breakfast!! Enjoyed visiting the area and will return again. Hope you stop too. I'll bet the carpet has been recently cleaned, too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
3  Thank cindy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
2.5 mi away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abbeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abbeville

Address: 730 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-2928 (Formerly Executive Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: $55 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Abbeville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Abbeville, near many attractions, shopping and restaurants. All of our rooms have been completely renovated. We serve free continental breakfast. All rooms have coffee makers, hair dryer, refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TVs. We also have a fitness center on the premises. One mile from Abbeville Airport on BYPASS-14. We have free internet and wireless access in all rooms. Local calls free. HBO, ESPN, CNN and more channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Abbeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Express Abbeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing