We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi Very Erratic”
Review of Days Inn Abbeville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Abbeville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
ORBlue_Bear
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WiFi Very Erratic”
Reviewed January 30, 2008

If you really need WiFi in your travels, better check in advance to see if it's working yet. Rooms were okay, but with awful pillows. Price was reasonable. The advertising outside touts "Delux hot breakfast", which turns out to be a toaster waffle. All that aside, perhaps the best option for this delightful town of wonderful restaurants.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — WiFi
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bend_ORBlue_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
12
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
abbeville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2007

This is the third time that I've stayed here at this hotel and all i can say is Wow! The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and nice and the beds comfortable. In fact, I plan on spending my vacation in October here at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank roenagage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2007

Economical room, clean and large enough.
Breakfast was better than average.
Staff very helpful.
Could use better linens and bath towels, and bath amenities.
We booked the room for one week but checked out after 3 days, it wasn't quite what we had in mind. We were willing to spend a little more to get a better quality room.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Room was dark
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank downey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2006

I was booked at another hotel down by the airport. Got at the other place at 2 am to find it was a roach motel. Tried to stay here but it was full for the night. The night receptionist Brandy was super helpful and recommended other hotels in the area - even gave us the numbers to them. We ended up in Kaplan for the night but went back to the Executive Inn for the other 2 nights we were in town. Dont bother with any other palce this one is clean and vermin free and comfrtable and the staff is the best you can find!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel twice, one in may and one in june! This hotel is super! It's nice, clean and quite hotel with a cheap price! They have the most nicest and comfortable bed for hotel that i've ever slept on! The customer service was excellent, willing to help you with any circumstances! I'm planing to go to abbeville again in september and will stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2005

I recently stayed at this hotel. I have family that live in the Abbeville area, and they told me that this was a new hotel, so that's why I decided to stay. I had a wonderful experience from the beginning...when I called to make my reservation the staff member was so friendly, then once I arrived there, I could not get over how awesome we were treated. This hotel staff definitely defines southern hospitality. Not only were the staff great, but the rooms were awesome; they were so clean and the beds were really comfortable. I was depressed when I had to leave.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2005

I stayed here in December when I went to visit my family in Lafayette. This is the newest, cleanest & most professional hotel that I've been to in quite some time. I recommend it to anyone that wants the quality of Courtyard by Mariott but at half the price!

Helpful?
13 Thank slankeyslank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
2.6 mi away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Lafayette Near Lafayette Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lafayette Airport
0.6 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
13 reviews
16.1 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#4 of 12 in New Iberia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abbeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abbeville

Property: Days Inn Abbeville
Address: 730 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-2928 (Formerly Executive Inn Express)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Abbeville 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Abbeville, near many attractions, shopping and restaurants. All of our rooms have been completely renovated. We serve free continental breakfast. All rooms have coffee makers, hair dryer, refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TVs. We also have a fitness center on the premises. One mile from Abbeville Airport on BYPASS-14. We have free internet and wireless access in all rooms. Local calls free. HBO, ESPN, CNN and more channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Abbeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Express Abbeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing