We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Clean and Helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Certificate of Excellence
Deridder, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Clean and Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I always stay at this hotel whenever I have business meetings and no matter what time I get up, as early as 4:15am, they make me coffee. The beds are really comfortable and this place is cozy when I have to sleep away from home. The staff and manager are very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are so pleased we were able to meet all your needs. We want you to think of this as your home away from home. We are here to make sure you have a wonderful stay during each visit. If you ever need us we are just a phone call away. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    31
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
35
17
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is were we always stay when visiting family in Abbeville. It is the nicest place in town. This sounds like a complaint but not meant to be construed as such. It is still a wonderful place to stay and we will still stay at The Best Western when in town. It is still clean and the people that work there are always most helpful but do think it could use some touching up. Some of the walls could use a bit of paint, the carpets need to be checked. Again want to add it is still a nice place to stay and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and We apologize that your experience was less than expected. Your comments will help us fix issues so that it won't happen again in the future.

Thank you once again for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a great find. The price was right, the room was very well-appointed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was more than adequate. Disregard the complaints about the beds being too high unless you have legitimate accessibility issues or are very short - say under 5 ft tall. We had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
It is our goal to provide great service to our guest and we look forward to you staying
with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Was in Abbeville for a baseball tournament for the weekend. Did my research on places to stay and wasn't disapounted. This is a newer hotel, close to the ballpark and Super Walmart. It is right next to a small airport as well but I did not hear any noise from planes nor did I see any. Breakfast was waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, sausage gravy, bagels,boiled eggs, etc. They have a real nice coffee machine that makes coffee, espresso, and Capacinno.The day shift desk clerk was very friendly but seemed over worked. The night clerk was busy herding 13 year old boys up out of the halls so other guests could sleep, I hope these ladies are paid well as I imagine alot of baseball teams stay there in summer.
Chilis is located close by for restaraunts and there is a Subway in the Walmart close by. The rooms had a small refrigerator and microwave. I am usually a Homewood Suites person but they dont have one in Abbeville. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful remarks.
We will continue to strive for excellence, and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great location to really get the feel and flavor of the area. Was here for a meeting. The staff was great. Rooms are clean and well kept. Be sure to go to Shucks for dinner. Check out the music in the town square and there is a farmers market there in the spring and summer.

Room Tip: Be sure to visit the White Lake area and look for the great Whooping Cranes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReginaPhelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us at Best Western Abbeville. The feedback that you provide will help us continue to provide the customer service and cleanliness that is expected of us.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm not sure where to begin, check in was great the woman seemed to be in distress but that didn't interfere with her customer service. Later she was unable to change a 100 dollar bill which I found unusual. The room was nice at first glance, but I noticed a water spot on the drywall by the air conditioner. It has mold on it. My entire family now have sinus infections due to mold spores. The A/C unit dripped water, the floor is soaked around the unit, can't even imagine what grows there. My comforter had burn marks I took it back but the quality control here is deplorable. While going downstairs to change my blanket for an unburned one I was crowded by two men who had an open beer with him, he and his friend were very drunk, I was terribly uncomfortable. Returning to my room I found that my safety lock doesn't work. The door has settled and is off kilter not allowing the lock to meet the whole made for it. This made me nervous because the drunk men are on my floor. I called down to the front desk and I got their voicemail, they did not return my call. My friends who recommended this place said it was built only a year ago, seems like it was either built poorly or maintaining this investment is not a priority of the management. Sleep wasn't possible between the constant drip of the AC unit, car alarms, and drunks on my floor I fear I did not get the sleep I so desperately needed and thought I would get here. The next morning I was informed that the managers were not available and wouldn't be available until Wednesday, my stay was Friday-Sunday. They switched me rooms but that door didn't lock either. I checked out on Saturday. I never talked to the manager but he finally authorized my refund on Thursday. It was a nightmare check your room thoroughly and if it isn't good leave within an hour of checkin or you'll have to call corporate and file many complaints and the refund will take several weeks. I couldn't go to another hotel for this very reason.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb828_318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry your experience was not a positive one, the statue in lobby that you had problem with is not Kali, it is shiva. :) nothing about death destruction
you had problem with other guest with open beer bottles in elevators, Unfortunately, we have no control over it. it is not illegal and we can't stop our guest from drinking beers.
we did put the room out of order and will inspect and take neccesary step to resolve all the problems.
sorry once again and thank your for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to reclaim your trust the next time you are in Abbeville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

A good place to stay for night when touring the area south of La Fayette. Hotel is clean and quiet. rooms are comfortable although as some others have mentioned in their reviews the beds are HIGH. Don't fall off. Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kay P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for posting a review for us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbeville
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunbelt Lodge
Sunbelt Lodge
#4 of 6 in Abbeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Iberia-Avery Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Iberia
13.8 mi away
Ramada New Iberia
Ramada New Iberia
#5 of 12 in New Iberia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
15.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lafayette-Airport, LA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites
Address: 3515 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-5709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Abbeville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing