We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Wonderful Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-j/05/98/52/15.jpg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Porch
Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/98/52/15.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/98/52/16.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/06/65/39/ae.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/8c/99/3e.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/04/8c/99/40.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/98/52/14.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/9d/0f/a8.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/8c/99/46.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/04/8c/99/47.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/9d/0f/a9.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-m/05/9d/0f/a1.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/04/8c/99/4b.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/04/8c/99/4c.jpg
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-ha-splice-l/04/a3/42/78.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Abbeville, Louisiana

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaK710
Little Roc
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were the very 1st to stay in this lovely cottage last October and this is our second visit, our 3rd coming up Memorial Day. Our hostess has converted this former attorney's office into a charming and comfortable guest cottage, right next to Apt A. Furnished with antiques and restored more current furniture, she has outfitted a full kitchen with everything you might need. We cooked 2 of 3 nights here and we had fresh pastries each morning, along with local papers. The porch is lovely and you can watch the world go by. DVDS and magazines, even interesting books provide enjoyment, as does watching the cats who live nearby play in the garden. We come to relax, enjoy our favorite part of Louisiana, and would never stay anywhere but St Charles Cottage....unless we stay next door at Apt A. Best B and Bs anywhere, and our hostess (and her husband) could not be more welcoming or delightful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Review collected in partnership with VacationRentals.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing