We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place”
Review of Ego y Narciso

Ego y Narciso
Ranked #216 of 1,034 Restaurants in Panama City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very nice place”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

First things first; although it might not seems like, this restaurant is a bit expensive but it worth every buck. Due to the size of the restaurant I would advise you to RSVP before you go. Food and drinks were excellent, everything fresh and tasty and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our night out. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    63
    23
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good ceviche”
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We like the outdoor seating,reminds us of Europe. We go there in the evening for their delicious ceviches when the construction workers and the government people are gone. Friendly staffs. The drawback, the cars passing by,taxis fishing for passengers but it is normal in the Casco to see all of these.

Helpful?
Thank Viatorem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
671 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor seating”
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Quick service, but food could improve in quality. For the price 13 USD for a pasta carbonara it could have been served fresher and warmer. Now it was more of the roadcafe quality.

Helpful?
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Sat outside and had good drinks, and split 2 (quite large) tapas dishes - a fried langostinos one with a delicious spicy sauce and a chicharrones (fried pork) one with a really tasty citrusy sauce. Both were good, and about $13ish each but filled 2 people.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank becalecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A visual and culinary treat”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our friend and guide, Melissa, recommended this spot for lunch. Located right on Bolivar Square in Casco Viejo, stunning views filled every large window. Perhaps meals might be considered expensive for dinner, but my executive lunch of salad, octopus and vanilla saffron ice cream was delicious and only $8.50. The menu offered many other intriguing dishes as well. Everything about this place was delightful, and public parking was just a couple blocks away!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Island-Voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ego y Narciso also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Ego y Narciso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing