We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, good prices, a bit slow service”
Review of Athens Pizza

Athens Pizza
Ranked #134 of 1,018 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
PTY
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great pizza, good prices, a bit slow service”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Great pizza, good quality of food for what you get. Service is not that great, and be careful because there are 3 locations and each one closes one day, but overall highly reccommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    61
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Athen Pizza nice experience Hard parking”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Located in an area in the city in a Gas station, parking horrible, food pretty good. we used our GPS maps from panama-gps.com to find this Pizza location. Prices were fair and the service pretty good, atmospher good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Slow service but usually good food when finally arrives especially if owner in residence.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Good greek salads and their own type of pizzas usually very noisy inside better to eat outside on terrace.

Helpful?
1 Thank holeinonesummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good as it gets”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

this is a great pizza place, with fine service, old style waiters, and excellent pizza. only problem is street parking on narrow road.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRCONNOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good price”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Since we are traveling with kids we pick a restaurant with pizzas for our first lunch in Panama city. Tonight we will be more adventurous and try some Panamanian cuisine.
The pizzas at this place were delicious, the kids were happy and we are ready to go and explore more of Panama. Maybe go into Caso Antiguo and walk around there.
The Athens restaurant is convenient located not far from our hotel, Marriot.
Good option if you are traveling with kids...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natalja m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athens Pizza also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Athens Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing