We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best salmon and corvina in Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Darna's Bread Co.

Darna's Bread Co.
Ranked #124 of 978 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Cafe, International, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A place where everything is home made, fresh bread and pastry. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. A nice Gazebo to seat outside. Fresh salads, sandwiches made with fresh bread and main dish of fresh fish. We have Kosher certificate from the Shevet Ahim community.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best salmon and corvina in Panama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Salmon Teriyaki is absolutely marvelous. It has fresh mushrooms and you can have it with mash potatoes or vegetables.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama
Level Contributor
435 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Will visit this restaurant every trip to Panama City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I was told by a friend who lives on Avenue Balboa about this restaurant. It is just past the Metro Mall and Hard Rock Restaurant. It is on the ground floor of a condo tower. The menu has a good selection of differnet ethnic dishes. I chose the Mediterrean corvina with dried tomatoes, garlic, olive oil and other spices I don't remember. I was asked if I wanted mild or picante. I chose picante and what an excellent choice. I was full with this dish and could have been tempted it have a second order. Each time I visit in the future I will chose a different item from the menu. I understand they also have an excellant bakery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigDogPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food for Everyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I love this restaurant. It has a huge menu that is bound to please everyone. I think this is a Kosher Jewish restaurant. I am not Jewish but I am vegetarian and they have the best salads. They also have tons of appetizers, pastas, fish and meat. But I recommend the Mediterranean Salad and the Rosemary Foccacia Bread. They are great. I have also tried a few of their pastas and they were pretty good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jetsetprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we've ever had anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Outstanding dining experience. The extensive menu had options I've never seen in a US kosher restaurant, and everything we tried was terrific. The service was great and the prices were very reasonable. Nicely decorated as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfoxesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Popular and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

Clearly the most attractive kosher restaurant in Panama, and they have the awards to prove it. A 2-level windowed restaurant across the avenue from the waterfront, with an extensive and eclectic fish/dairy/pasta/salad/dessert menu in Spanish and English! Service is good. Portions are generous. Prices are moderate. Owners are gracious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Darna's Bread Co. also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Chiriqui Province, Panama
 

Been to Darna's Bread Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing