We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to rave about”
Review of Cafeteria Manolo's

Cafeteria Manolo's
Ranked #240 of 1,034 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
London
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nothing to rave about”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here our first night in Panama as it was near to our hotel and we were tired. We were ignored for ages, so went inside to get noticed then Moved back outside after ordering. We had the lasagne special, which was like no lasagne I've ever seen, Luke warm and pretty dull. We also had the garlic chicken and chips. Tasted fine, but nothing genius about chicken and chips. All very average and filled a gap, prices were fine. I think we were the only ones not to be given any bread either. I will now research where the good places are with nice service too.
Wont eat here again.


  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    130
    94
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pancakes in Panama!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I've been here twice--once for lunch that was rather so-so and once for a FABULOUS breakfast.

For lunch I had the lasagna, which was just okay. However, the next time I had absolutely the best pancakes in Panama! I'm a huge fan of big breakfasts, and I was not disappointed.

The service was also the best I have experienced in Panama. I will definitely be back for breakfast, and I might give lunch another try!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annaleahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Decent, well priced food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a very decent, well priced restaurant. It is right across the street from a large casino and it was within walking distance from our hotel. We sat outside to enjoy the traffic of folks (even though the heat tempted us to go inside). The person serving looked like she was having a bad day but tried to be friendly. So we did not get the best service. Food was very good, well priced for what we got and the beer was not that expensive. This is nothing fancy but was overall very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilhelm_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Prawns like I've never seen before... HUGE!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had dinner here while in Panama, and it was delicious! The garlic butter prawns were huge (still had the head on them) and the sangria was very refreshing. Prices were reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ABTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We frequently eat at Monolo's and were not disappointed this visit. Had the whole fried fish and fries, husband had the cuban sandwich and flan... Waitress was delightful and food was wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafeteria Manolo's also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Cafeteria Manolo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing