We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Panama City

“Great food and great staff!”
Review of Feeling Ristorante

Feeling Ristorante
Ranked #487 of 1,484 Restaurants in Panama City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Feelings was located just outside of our hotel so we selected it out of convenience. What a pleasant surprise it turned out to be. We got the whole corvina based on the recommendation of staff and it did not disappoint. It was fried perfectly and was accompanied by some very, very good local vegetables. The burger had outstanding flavor--I only wish we had asked for it to be well done. The service was terrific! The waiters were professionally yet very friendly. Service was fast and efficient. Good value for the neighborhood. Perfect outside cafe with street music on each corner. Great place to people watch--perfectly located in Casco Viejo. Locals and tourists filled the park. If you visit Feelings, say hello to Jose.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GruffSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Our friendly waiter informed us that we could put together a large pizza by ordering two different halves. That quickly resolved our discussion about what to get as both us could then go for our favorite. The pizza turned out fine, but not exceptional.

Feeling offers outside seating with a nice view of the square. It was muggy, but the beer and it's glass were both well chilled.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Reslysten54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

Not worthy, expensive tasteless food, beer where cold though!

-don’t order the carpaccio- I tried an octopus salmon and beef carpaccio for 40USD, it’s wasn’t enough and I can cook it better

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there and the Caesar wrap was very good but the pizza was presented in an unusual manner. We ordered a speciality pizza with 3 ingredients. The crust, sauce and cheese were very nice but the 3 ingredients were arranged so each was on 2 slices with no crossover. The service was slow and trying to get a second drink was impossible. The location is nice with music playing in the park.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank phantom_49601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place for a casual dinner. The wine was very nice, pizza Panama was made fresh (8” size is perfect for a single serving). We also had meat kabobs which were recommended and were very tasty. Our waiter, Ricardo, was phenomenal! Best service we’ve had in Panama. The atmosphere was nice with soft violins in the background and surrounded by beautiful colonial buildings.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank LilKim792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Feeling Ristorante also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Feeling Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing