We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and nice atmosphere”
Review of Rinos Ristorante

Rinos Ristorante
Ranked #235 of 1,017 Restaurants in Panama City
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Renton, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a very nice surprise! We started walking from our hotel and just happened upon Rinos restaurant. We were totally surprised by this beautiful little gem. The service was excellent, while the food was good. The prices were also very reasonable for dinner. We both had substantial meals and we paid $18US (including a generous tip).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 972SandraM972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food for vegetarians”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We ended up at Rinos after trying to find Athen's Pizza. We're vegetarians and the food was fantastic. Canneloni's were awesome with the mushroom cream sauce. Gnocchi were super light and tasty. Also, ask for their homemade hot sauce. It's really good!

I would say that the restaurant is a bit run down, but the food is worth dealing with the not so new ambiance of the restaurant. Also, they don't necessarily switch out their table linens after each meal, so it wasn't really clean as there were some food stains on our tablecloth.

Service was good. Our server was really nice. I would definitely go back and eat there again. Probably my favorite cream sauce anywhere in the world! Really good!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deejuic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious food and nice ambiance”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food at Rino's was great! I had the Tricate (Tricati, perhaps) pasta sauce with fettucine and shrimps. It was deicious!! Creamy and pesto-y; a bit rich but very flavourful and satisfying. The appetizers were tasty too - baguette with cheese and antipasto calabrese. Everything was very fresh and simply yummy. Nice ambiance with lots of holiday/Christmas decorations and it was really busy with big groups and families so the service was a bit slow, but understandable. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rivali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Adequate Italian”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

My favorite item in Rino's is the Pasta and Fagiole soup. It takes 10-15 minutes to make but it is well worth the wait. The otehr dishes are adequate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ldfalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Panama City, good ambiance and great service”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I got to Rino's every time I'm in Panama City. The food is pretty solid but it's the nice terrase and the service that do it for me. The have a trio (Los Latinos) playing popular latin favorites who'll gladly spend time at your table, singing with you, for a glass a wine! I definitely recommend whether with friends, for business or for a couple's night out.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MontrealMot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rinos Ristorante also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Rinos Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing