We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #4 of 887 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Central American, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
150 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

La Posta makes a good impression as you enter into the place and it gets better with the service, the wine and certainly the food. We had some assorted appetizers which were all good and we followed with the corvina which was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    179
    63
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Risotto di Fruti del Mari ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The restaurant is very comfortable, not too much noise. The service is outstanding. The food (Risotto Fruitti di Mare
conchuelas, calamares, camarones, y pulpo) was the best risotto I have ever had in my life. The price was excellent low for the type of food. Close to the beach and close to the Le Meridien where I stayed. Perfect and convenient place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it, if only the wait staff would smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

The restaurant's decor is beautiful, cozy and definitely inviting. It's very hard to find excellent meat raviolis, especially NOT in a tomato-based sauce. They hit it out of the ballpark with this one. I will be craving it until we get back here again. My husband's corvina was just right and the tres leches dessert was awesome. The service was very good, now if we could just get them to crack a smile every once in awhile! We will definitely be back to dine here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toffiefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, great restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the places to go in Panama! The food is good, the service is good, and the ambiance is old Panama!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CalleOchoGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Worth visiting! It is located a short drive from Marriott. The Chupe soup is outstanding. The service is impeccable .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClementinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing