We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #17 of 1,034 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

La Posta makes a good impression as you enter into the place and it gets better with the service, the wine and certainly the food. We had some assorted appetizers which were all good and we followed with the corvina which was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    204
    75
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Risotto di Fruti del Mari ever !”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The restaurant is very comfortable, not too much noise. The service is outstanding. The food (Risotto Fruitti di Mare
conchuelas, calamares, camarones, y pulpo) was the best risotto I have ever had in my life. The price was excellent low for the type of food. Close to the beach and close to the Le Meridien where I stayed. Perfect and convenient place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Loved it, if only the wait staff would smile”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The restaurant's decor is beautiful, cozy and definitely inviting. It's very hard to find excellent meat raviolis, especially NOT in a tomato-based sauce. They hit it out of the ballpark with this one. I will be craving it until we get back here again. My husband's corvina was just right and the tres leches dessert was awesome. The service was very good, now if we could just get them to crack a smile every once in awhile! We will definitely be back to dine here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toffiefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy, great restaurant!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

One of the places to go in Panama! The food is good, the service is good, and the ambiance is old Panama!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalleOchoGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Worth visiting! It is located a short drive from Marriott. The Chupe soup is outstanding. The service is impeccable .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClementinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing