We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Tropical Setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posta

La Posta
Ranked #4 of 887 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: Seafood, Central American, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Tropical Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Had a lovely meal at La Posta. Particularly enjoyed the plantation style decor and wonderful service, and the food was also very good. My only complaint was that the same song played over and over through our entire visit. It was sung in French, and although I do not speak French, by the time we left I knew every word and heard them in my head for days afterward.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joannecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    179
    63
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Used to be better...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Service has gotten much worse. Waiters take a long time for everything. Its still pretty full all the time and you need a reservation. It still has great decorations very plantation style decor.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
1 review
“Fantastic sea bass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had in Panama. The sea bass was outstanding. And we had good service. Charming atmosphere. It was a little pricy, but the food was so good that made up for it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ft3543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The place is nice and quiet with attentive service. Food and atmosphere are .good but the place is clearly designed for Europeans/Americans with a wallet. In my view, very much overprices especially if you're going to have some wine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loverly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner at classic Panama City restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ate here in January 2013 during our trip to Panama to see the canal. The dinner was excellent. I had fish cooked in a bag and it just melted in your mouth. The flat bread placed on each table was so good we went through two baskets of it- even though we were all on a diet. Service was a bit slow but that did not take away from the ambiance (classic Spanish colonial) and the excellence of the food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Posta also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing