We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and good food!”
Review of Azahar Panama

Azahar Panama
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 10/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 1,446 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Alta cocina en su máxima expresión, cocina de autor de corte europeo occidental con influencias asiáticas importantes. Dress code: Smart Casual Note: No shorts, flipflops, or certain sandals allowed in the main dining area, may be allowed subject to availability at the terrace area.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

I visited with a friend and his wife who recently moved to Panama. The place is nice with very friendly service. He menu is short but with different options. The pasta dishes are very good, the fish is nice. Desserts were OK, but not great. Food presentation was very good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank tbornemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 293 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Someone mentioned earlier in this thread they could have ordered anything from the menu, and it would have been excellent. I couldn't agree more. This place is an excellent choice for an excellent dinner. Although the area was a bit crowded, the valet made entry and exit easy. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Everything we had to eat was spectacular! The service is incredible, the drinks are amazing and the atmosphere is very elegant yet romantic! Definitely worth visiting while in Casco Viejo, even if you go only for drinks! Its a bit pricey but worth it, we really enjoyed our night out.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alejandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

One of the only resturants where I could have ordered everything on the menu. Wonderful food, great service in an unrushed atmosphere. The tuna pizza was outstanding. The stuffed filet was delicious, sea bass cooked to perfection.the apple tart was mouthwatering. Can't wait to go back

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This was one of the best dinner ever! Nice environment, great dinner. Easy access, don't need reservations but its better. After read all those reviews i try it and it was awesome.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Rolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azahar Panama also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Azahar Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.