We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”
Review of Patty's Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patty's Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed May 17, 2009

Great place to start or end your trip to Panama. The casita consisted of two big rooms connected by a bathroom. It was spotlessly clean, had a great AC, free access to the internet in the room, and a lovely breakfast. The casitas are located on a quiet street within walking distance to many nightclubs and restaurants. For an extra charge they will pick you up at the airport which was very convenient. I would highly recommend Patty’s!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderlustCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
141
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2009

"Wow" is the best way to describe our experience.

Patty and Rudy are excellent hosts. Very warm and friendly, without being overbearing. They are simply wonderful people.

The accommodations are fantastic. If I recall from conversation, Rudy was actually born in this house and the home has been in his family ever since. Spanish colonial architecture on the exterior, simple, safe and warm accommodations on the inside. You will have your own entrance, so you can come and go without any qualms.

You will be in the heart of Panama City and Bella Vista. You will not find a better location. My wife and I walked to our nightly bar/dinner destinations, and only took cabs to see other interesting parts of Panama City.

Did I already say this place is wonderful?

The breakfasts are a plethora of fresh fruits and some of Panama's favorite dishes. If I have a complaint it would be that Patty and Rudy make gluttons out of their guests at breakfast!

Feel free to email me at phobbs_98@yahoo.com with questions. I will be glad to share anything and everything about our stay. It was one of the highlights of our three-week trip in Panama.

I'll also post pictures in the future, but I'd like to get permission from Patty and Rudy first.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alpineALtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We only stayed one night at Patty's as we transited through Panama on our way to Costa Rica from Europe. Both Patty's and Panama City left a good impression on us and we wished we'd spent more time there.

The B&B is clean, tidy and atmospheric. Randy is informative on Panama and helpful with information on tours and restaurants etc and Patty provides a great breakfast with local delicasies to try.

Randy speaks Spanish, Italian, English and German.

We would recommend a stay at Pattys.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank katma_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2008

We found Patty's Casitas Bed & Breakfast online after reading some great reviews. Those reviews were right. We were glad that we stayed with her. Before our arrival, we had a lot of questions. Patty was responsive. She checked her email very often and answered all of our questions. We stayed 4 nights at her lovely B&B. She and Rudy (her husband) picked us up from the airport. Rudy operates a licensed tour which I will get to in a second.

Language is not an issue. Between the two of them, they speak 5 languages (English, Spanish, German, French and Italian). The B&B has spacious rooms, good privacy, and full of charming architectural details. The interior is clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was with healthy local finds. For our convenience, the computer is right in our room with internet access.

Rudy offers a personalized tour to the must-see destinations in and outside Panama City. He is knowledgeable about the history and culture of Panama. We heard many interesting stories and anecdotes on the tour. Coming to a foreign city without speaking the languages, we were well taken care of. Oh, the local restaurants that Patty and Rudy recommended turned out to be awesome too.

We can’t think of anything negative. No question we would do it again with Patty and Rudy.

  • Liked — Charming and spacious rooms, convenient locations with great restaurants around
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Patty went out of her way to help us when we tried to book at the last minute and they were already booked for that night.
She booked us a hotel for the first night and then we stayed at Her place the next two nights.
Great location- Great room with everything you need- TV-Internet Etc.
Her breakfast were the very best and a very lovely dining room.
Room very clean and bed very comfortable.
A great value all around and it is very nice to have someone waiting for you at the airport.

Thanks Patty and Rudy for a great start to our trip!

Fred and Lisa

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank woody51285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.s.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Patty´s Casitas is a charming bed and breakfast in one of the safest and most convenient neighborhoods in Panama City. If you are a person who prefers bed & breakfasts to big, anonymous hotels, you will love this place! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, including free internet access and flat-screen TV. The breakfast is generous, healthy, and delicious. This location is very close to wonderful dining options and other P.C. sights.

We would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kmt37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVa, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

My brother, sister and I traveled to Panama for the first time in June. We decided to stay at Patty's after reading the wonderful reviews on this site. We were not disapointed. Everything was great from our pick-up at the airport, to our drop-off at the airport. We were treated like honored friends, not just customers. The two room suite was perfect for us- three siblings traveling together. One of the great advantages of Patty's is that she can accomodate up to 5 with various bed configrations. Every morning we enjoyed a lavish breakfast (juice, fruit, bread, meat, cheese, yogurt and cereal) in the spacious and lovely dining area.

The rooms are perfect for a family or a group of friends traveling together. Or a single female that may want a little more security- Patty and Rudy will give as much, or as little attention and support that you want.

Patty's husband Rudy is a tour-guide and has several dozen day trips from Panama City (in addition to airport transfers). We booked 5 different tours during our 7 day stay and got to see some wonderful places in and out of the City. Rudy keeps his tour groups small, so that you can experience the "real Panama"- without being obtrusive during the tours.

Through the efforts of Patty and Rudy we loved Panama and hope to return again soon.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank katiemec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 113 in Panama City
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#6 of 113 in Panama City
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#12 of 113 in Panama City
1,219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#9 of 113 in Panama City
1,179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 113 in Panama City
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patty's Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty's Casitas

Property: Patty's Casitas
Address: Calle 49 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer top notch accommodations in the most sought out neighborhoods in the city...Bella Vista, Casco Viejo (the Colonial neighborhood - a UNESCO World Heritage Site) & the Amador famous for its Causeway at the entrance of the Panama Canal.We also have a gorgeous 1 & 2 bedroom Villa in the beautiful mountains of Capira - 50 minutes from the city...the views will take your breath away...please inquire.This is your one stop shop as we also provide airport transfers, tours with Rudy (certified tour guide), and we can welcome you in English, Spanish, French, German and Italian.We, Patty & Rudy, are 100% dedicated to our guests...let us make your Panama vacation an unforgettable one;-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patty`s Casitas Hotel Panama City
Patty`s Casitas Bed And Breakfast
Patty's Casitas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing