We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio apartment in Casco Viejo”
Review of Patty's Casitas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Patty's Casitas
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Studio apartment in Casco Viejo”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We staying in this charming studio apartment March 6th-14th and it was more than we had ever expected and beaufifully decorated. We were within walking distance of restaurants. Everything had been arranged for airport pickup through email with Patty. This studio apartment is so spacious it actually didn't feel like any typical studio apt. Rudy and Patty were very accommodating and so easy to reach, very personable. The kitchen was very well equiped with everything you could possibly need. Looking forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
141
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location, amenities, romantic and ideal set-up. We loved everything about this beautiful studio apartment. Patty gave us so many extras about what to do and see, where to tour, where to eat, and included a cell phone for us. The towels are divine, and the kitchen was clean and modern. We appreciated the very beautiful decor and cleanliness. High recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I just spent Feb 5-12th in Panama City. We travel quite a bit and I have to say Patty and Rudy's hospitality and attention to detail are unsurpassed by any one else we've ever encountered. The studio apartment was spacious, spotless, tasteful (great art work but not at all cluttered), had high end appliances and the fluffiest bathroom towels ever! :) Not only was it a pleasure staying there but they both gave us many tips on places to visit for sightseeing, breakfast, and other meals. Location was fabulous--easy to walk anywhere you wanted to go in Casco Viejo and close to all the fun! They absolutely made our trip and I would recommend them without reservation to anyone! Hope to return again some day. Deb & Fred

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandFred1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was our first trip to Panama so we were a little nervous about getting around but from day one, Patty and Rudy smoothed the way with airport transfer, guided tours, fixing any glitches that arose quickly and happily, recommending Contadora Island (yea!) and just being there for us anytime we needed anything. I don't think you could find a better place to stay for any price. We stayed at the Amador condo for the first few nights and then in Casco in the beautiful loft. it was very hard to leave our Panama 'home'!

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs, don't stay in the loft. But really, it was not a hardship, just ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panamama2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have rented condos for years while on vacation and this might be the best experience ever. We were in the loft - unit H. Patty was of tremendous help both helping us get some tours lined up prior to our arrival. She greeted us upon our arrival and has been in touch during our entire stay. The unit is nicely appointed with granite counter tops, quality appliances and a comfortable king sized bed. The floors are tiled and the bathrooms new. Patty's information book is well done and informative. She speaks perfect English. I highly recommend this unit. One note -- the bedroom is located in the loft which requires ascending and narrow spiral staircase. I am in my mid 60s and was cautious, but had no difficulty, but you might want to take that into account. Also we were on the third floor and there is no elevator. This doesn't detract from our experience, but elderly and handicapped patrons should take notice.

Room Tip: Confer with Patty about your needs. She will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

For many years I have visited Panama not as a tourist but to visit my family and I always felt like I was camping "ruffing it". So when I tell you if you want all the comforts of home while your visiting panama "stay at Patty's Casitas" I know what I am talking about.

On this trip I decided to make other arrangements because I was bringing my adult sons for the first time to panama and new ruffing it wouldn't do and I ran the risk of them never going back.

The condo:
We all agree Patty from the beginning was very accomadating, she took the time to give us instructions, recommendations and made us feel welcomed. Her place was beautiful and comfortable it had everything we needed so we felt at home. If I could I would give her 10 stars.

The neighborhood:
Casco viejo is a great area to walk and eat safely. The local grocery store is within walking distance so literally you dont have to venture outside of the neighborhood if you dont want to.

I am definitely going back and staying at Patty's.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I just wrote a review for their Amador Condo where we spent 3 nights.. followed by one night in the loft. You will be impressed when you enter the loft. Exposed masonry, custom lighting, granite countertops..everything completely upscale in a building that is over 400 years old.. My girlfriend and I spend several hours in the evening on the little balcony talking and drinking Smirnoff Red and watching the sun go down over the old city.. wondering about all the conversations that had taken place there over the centuries. All of these reviews rave about the service you get from Patty and Rudy and I will certainly back that up with my personal experience after staying at two of their properties in September of 2013. You simply can't go wrong and if you are a first time visitor to Panama City you definitely will need some guidance. Rudy's tours are a great investment also.. especially if you are only in town for a few days and don't have time to find your way around. I give Patty and Rudy 5 stars on the entire experience!

Room Tip: Both the Casco loft and the Amador Condo are wonderful places.. very different from each other.. but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 114 in Panama City
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#10 of 114 in Panama City
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 114 in Panama City
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Patty's Casitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Patty's Casitas

Property: Patty's Casitas
Address: Calle 49 | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer top notch accommodations in the most sought out neighborhoods in the city...Bella Vista, Casco Viejo (the Colonial neighborhood - a UNESCO World Heritage Site) & the Amador famous for its Causeway at the entrance of the Panama Canal.We also have a gorgeous 1 & 2 bedroom Villa in the beautiful mountains of Capira - 50 minutes from the city...the views will take your breath away...please inquire.This is your one stop shop as we also provide airport transfers, tours with Rudy (certified tour guide), and we can welcome you in English, Spanish, French, German and Italian.We, Patty & Rudy, are 100% dedicated to our guests...let us make your Panama vacation an unforgettable one;-) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Patty`s Casitas Hotel Panama City
Patty`s Casitas Bed And Breakfast
Patty's Casitas Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing