We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Panama Day Trips- Canal Eco Tours
from $125.00
More Info
from $70.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
186
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort san lorenzo picnic lunch jungle tour old spanish fort these guys caribbean side chagres river wild rice small group of people boat ride was great monkeys jumping great tour national park monkey islands final stop agua clara outboard motor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

With only 1 day in Panama City this was a great way to see it. Jerin is super knowledgeable and clearly enjoys what he does. We covered a ton of sites. Willy his 2nd hand man was great too. Thank you

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MelissaBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So it was an early start for the eco tour but it was well worth it. Jerin picked me up from the hotel and once the others were on board we headed off to the boat - make sure you visit the bathroom as it’s a long trip.

We travelled through the islands feeding the monkeys with fruit (there isn’t enough food on the islands to sustain them) and spotting wildlife. It was an amazing experience. If you are sea sick you will need to take tablets as the wakes from other boats/ships can cause a lot of movement.

We then made our way back to the van for a trip further north - the roads get bumpy here so again travel sickness would be possible.

We met one of the indigenous tribesmen at the shore where we boarded a dug-out canoe to travel to his village. The difference with this tour is that we visited an actual village where the tribe live. We ate freshly prepared food of chicken and plantain then watched a local dance.

Next we visited a secluded waterfall. I highly suggest you bring water shoes/sandals and shorts. I wore flip flops and it was a little difficult to navigate the rocky path. You can also swim if you feel the need. We timed it perfectly as soon after a bunch of locals turned up with beer, so we left them to enjoy their afternoon.

As an added extra we went to see a local football match with all the local tribes competing. It was brilliant but it was a little too much for the 2 year old on the tour with us so headed back.

It was a fantastic day and I would highly recommend it over any other options if you only have one free day. I would also suggest you book it direct on their website.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank BigAdventurerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family of four (with two kids ages 3 and 5) stayed in Panama City for a week and we all agreed this was the best part of our trip! We did the half day tour to Monkey Island with Jerin and Willy who were just fantastic. They truly love nature and what they do. They provided a perfect mixture of involvement and information that was interesting for the whole family. Jerin made sure to get our boat out quickly in order to enjoy the peaceful nature of the area before lots of other boats arrived. We got to see and feed lots of monkeys and they were excellent in pointing out other wildlife and providing fun facts along the way. We had some extra time at the end so we went on a walk through the jungle which was so cool too! I highly recommend this tour with Panama Day Trips to anyone spending even a day or two in Panama City - you won't regret it!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Meredithaberle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2nd time touring with Panama Day Trips, we brought an additional family member. Juren and his wonderful assistant Willy took us on 2 days of Ocean to Ocean, Old to New Canal and Jungle Adventure! We opted for the private tour so we could choose our schedule and enjoy some fine local cuisine at our leisure. We visited Panama, by land, boat (monkeys included) and zip-line! Always professional, on time, Knowledgable and passionate about what they do. We travel often, these are one of the best ever!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank DrCarlosAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

It was one of the best tours I have been on recently. They were very focused on sustainability and making sure the animals were not exploited and the environment was protected. We had so much fun and the tour guide made a real special effort to make sure anyone saw the animals and birds.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank AnnaT_nz000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour by Jerin who was super enthusiastic, knowledgable and flexible throughout. Gave us a fascinating insight and access to wildlife such as sloths and monkeys in the panamian rainforest coupled with the history of the panama ship canal. All in all fantastic, value for money and a must do tour in Panama City.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BrettP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews