We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Hotel Milan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Milan
Ranked #56 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel while we were in town for some shopping. The price is good. We have stayed at other hotels in the city in the same price range and this hotel is much cleaner than any we have stayed in previously. The staff spoke enough English and were very helpful. The rooms were large and very clean. We had no problem with noise. Cable tv, ac and Internet worked well. We felt could safely walk to several restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    125
    46
    16
    24
See reviews for
32
138
53
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I recently spent a night at the Hotel Milan in Panama City. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed in the new section and found the room to be the same as the rooms on the original side. By paying cash you get a 10% discount.

$5 taxi ride to Casco Viejo and $8 to Albrook Mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RalphMalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed there twice and liked it a lot. Big rooms, nice bathrooms, very clean, flat screen in every room. One time we switched from a regular room to a suite, there was a little bar with 2 chairs and a luxurious bathtub, they could compete with world famous hotels with that.
You get 15% discount for paying cash, the receptionists do not all speak English but are very helpful and know your room number by heart after a couple of days. One time we had an issue at their restaurant, we got our money back without any hustle.
The hotel is near to the center, all sorts of stores nearby. All in all a very good option and affordable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite spacious, but if you want a little extra take a suite, it is only $ 10 more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Panama city wasn't our favourite place, but this hotel was clean and comfortable. The traffic is loud, but if you turn on the air con it is very loud and will mask the traffic and hooligans outside. The rooms were quite big, and they had a safe which was a plus. The staff were friendly enough, but we did get them to get us a taxi to the canals thinking they would get us a legitimate taxi, but he charged us $20 one way. It should have been a fraction of this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lazare Quebec
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Booked under a friend's pensionado so price was discounted, but hotel was outstanding at full rate...free internet, free parking, clean clean clean, comfortable, great staff, joining breakfast restaurant....great place for a downtown stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terroir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I've been using this facility for a couple of years now whenever I'm in PTY, and it's great!

The location is pretty decent for the city, and the price they charge is very reasonable for what you are offered.

The rooms give you everything that you will need, and they've recently been renting out some very nice rooms. The older rooms are pleasant and comfortable, but the new additions have really bumped up the quality to a stay at Hotel Milan.

The Assistant Manager, Ms. Ana, is truly the best person I've come into contact with, and she is the sweetest person, and also very, very helpful. I had an issue last year with someone at the reception desk, and she responded to my e-mail immediately and made sure that I wouldn't encounter the same experience again. *Please keep her forever! She is the best of the best!

The restaurant is also of good quality, and you will be able to enjoy some great food there without having to clear out your wallet, and you won't have to wait for a very long time, either. I always take my meals to my room, but the actual restaurant area has decent seating, too.

Taxis are available quite readily on the area, but always make sure to ask the receptionist that is on duty for price quotes, and also for assistance in tracking down a taxi to make sure you aren't taken for a ride, in more ways than one...

Make sure to have your printed confirmation e-mail on-hand when you check into the hotel, it will make your life much easier.

All in all, this is a great hotel to stay at when you're wanting a comfortable place to rest your head, a nice place to grab a meal, and one of the safer, and easily-accessible districts of the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafleurdoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
550 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel had recently taken into use a new wing, and we were the first users of room 602. We reserved a week in advance, and could have a 15% discount when paying cash (so, the double room costed us 66$). Service really great : check-in from 10am, check-out at 2pm, very helpful for getting a taxi etc, they even printed our boarding passes for our return flight. Recommended in every way.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onzils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 113 in Panama City
192 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#70 of 113 in Panama City
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#60 of 113 in Panama City
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#69 of 113 in Panama City
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#61 of 113 in Panama City
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#14 of 113 in Panama City
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan

Property: Hotel Milan
Address: Calle Eusebio A. Morales, 31, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Milan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Panama City
Hotel Milan Panama/Panama City
Milan Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing