We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word - Epic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Veneto Hotel & Casino
Ranked #101 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I planned one of my close friend’s bachelor party back in Labor Day Weekend 2012 in Panama City, Panama. I looked at my venues for my crew and in the end I chose this hotel and I am very glad I did. This hotel is like a Vegas style hotel and it has the best casino in Panama. They have a very nice sports book area in the casino as well. The rooms are a good size but the best part is the rate. Very competitive and very affordable for what you get. The location of the hotel is in a good place too. You have a lot of markets around the hotel. The 8 of us stayed on the executive floor which gave us a few perks (free internet, free happy hour, and some other things). The service is very good. We will definitely come back to this hotel for another guy’s weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 743 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

have stayed at hotel 4 times in the past year, I have had 2 very good stays and 2 fair stays,
first time stay room smelled like smoke and mini bar was very loud all night, clothes and suitcases smelled like smoke after coming back home, also dried blood on bed spread.
staff was very good and attentive, most speak english
second and third time very good stays all went very well, last stay, ok, hotel full, ac blew hot air, tv remote did not work , i was too tired to change rooms so i stayed and sweat.
wifi does not always work, buffett good but expensive, go to manulos accross the street for a very good affordable breakfast,
cant beat casino or location best in Panama city!!!

Room Tip: stay away from rooms by elevators, people are loud after 12 at night. not a hotel to bring your fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have been at the Wyndham for 3 days. It's a nice hotel, the amenities are reasonable but, if you want to gamble, expect complete unprofessionalism.

They have a crap table with only double odds. It appears from other sites that they have recently lowered the odds. When I was loosing money, they were great. As soon as I hit a streak, they changed the rules on how you must throw the dice. (I always tap the dice lightly on the table before i roll). The stick man started calling me sweetheart and actually hit my hand with the stick as I was rolling. At that point I instructed them to pull all my bets down (exept line bets which must be played win or lose). They seemed confused by my request. I continued to roll the dice until all but one bet was won (I had 3 line bets). I left one come bet up and gave up the dice. I was the only one at the table so I told them to wait until another player comes and play my money. I spoke to the casino manager. He said the rules on how dice must be thrown changed yesterday. Of course I played last night and the rules had not changed. They did this specifically to disrupt my streak. I cam back and asked where my last line bet was. They said that because I left the table I loose the bet. Anyone who has ever played craps knows this is all a bunch of crap!

I did get my line bet returned to me but, these people were willing to loose a substantial player rather than suck it up and be professional when the house is loosing. I will never play at a casino where the house is afraid to loose. What do you think they set the odds at on the slots? I have no doubt that this casino will take every liberty to stack the deck in their favor beyond the usual house advantage. Beware!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rooms are decent but the hotel reeks of humidity in the hallways and in the rooms as well. The glass window in the rooms cant be opened and therefore smoking is prohibited and you have to smoke downstairs or suffocate in your own smoke. Room service was just fine but you had to keep calling them because you wouldn't get as much as water or coffee or tea in your room without requesting it - inconvenience. Breakfast is overpriced, the steakhouse is good, and the casino by the elevators is a prostitution scene so I'd recommend that kids stay out of this hotel. Overall the hotel is in a great location and everything is pretty accessible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridKm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The hotel itself was fine; however, did not realize it was a casino and we arrived Friday night from Abu Dhabi and 24+ hrs traveling. The noise didn't bother us that night but the next night was a different story. We were on the 9th floor and maybe that had something to do with it but starting about 2 a.m.-5 a..m. Extremely noisy with people coming home from gambling, etc.

Checking in was a challenge as the desk was way in the back. If we hadn't been so tired would've requested a higher rroom. I was also surprised that tha breakfast buffet wasn't included in the price of the room as so many are in hotels like the Wyndham. At best it was mediocre and had it not been for the very frienly and cheery waitstaff it would have been verry plain. Not worth $15.

When we had the room cleaned it was hard to tell it had been touched by the service people. The very comfy comforter was thrown onn the bed without smoothing it out, the bed skirt never was straigtehened out, there was hair (yes it was mine) and papers left on the floor in the bathroom. It did not look like it had been vacuumed. In other hotels even though the contents of our suitcases were strewn about you knew the serrvice had been there. We had to look for evidence that someone showed up. The iron and ironing board had been left out. Again, not worth complaining about at the time as we only stayed a few days.

There was no information about the hotel in the room such as a binder descriibing the policies in the hotel. The visitor guide was only in Spanish forcing me to ask at the desk for English.

Little things that could make the stay a 4-5 star rating.

There were good things - free wi-fi, ping pong and pool tables, gym, nice pool, security although there were still working girls coming in.

At this point we are diesppointed in our stay and wouldn't stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phyzzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

As an experienced traveler, and the hotels getting bigger and bigger, it is increasingly hard to get personalized service any more. I have NEVER gotten better and more personalized service than what I got from the hotel manager, Irene, and her staff, Axia and Lucy, during my recent trip to Panama for my wife's birthday. From Dwayne the bellman's trip up to my room, I knew it was going to be wonderful. The birthday cake and the personal letter were outstanding surprises, not to mention the boquet of flowers and the fruit tray. Their New York steak house was superb! I had the surf and turf, and upgraded to the ribeye instead of the smaller petit fillet. The lobster tail was HUGE! There are brand new hotels going up on each side, but I would not stay anywhere else. As far as the girls at the bar, you would never know their true goal. Very attractive, and very polite and well behaved. Security is prevolent everywhere in Panama, and here as well. Never felt unsafe for a minute. Sushi was ecellent at the hotel sushi bar, along with expresso at the coffee bar ... and if you go on the land tour of the Panama Canal ask for Archie.

Room Tip: All floors are good. Floor 17 features a club level that has continental breakfast and an evening sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We liked the hotel...not loved it. It was clean friendly front desk staff. The location was not in a very good area of the city. The hookers were every where. Not saying that hookers are bad...but are not a positive attraction for a "high" class hotel. I think I would find a different hotel if I go back to Panama.
The halls were noisy and and you could hear every person who walked down the hall, disrupting our nite's sleep.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwinsmith_2859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 115 in Panama City
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#44 of 115 in Panama City
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.3 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#58 of 115 in Panama City
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#61 of 115 in Panama City
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Hotel & Casino

Address: Avenido Eusebio A. Morales y Via Veneto, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Casino Hotel in Panama City
#24 Spa Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $42 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Veneto Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Veneto Hotel & Casino, features 301 luxuriously appointed rooms, 10,000 square feet of newly refurbished meeting and event space, a full service spa and beauty salon, five restaurants including the famed New York Steakhouse, a Sushi Bar, a pool bar, 24/7 Casino Bar/Restaurant. Las Vegas style casino with nightly entertainment, all in the heart of Panama City’s renown banking district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Veneto Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Wyndham Grand Hotel
Hotel Veneto Panama
Veneto Hotel Panama
Casino Panama City
Wyndham Panama City
Veneto Panama
Panama City Wyndham
Veneto Hotel & Casino Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing