We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in transit”
Review of Albrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albrook Inn
Ranked #37 of 78 Panama City B&B and Inns
Bucerias, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place in transit”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were traveling from the US to Bocas del Toro, arriving late at the International airport and flying out the next day from the domestic airport. The hotel had a taxi waiting for us on arrival. After a good nights rest we enjoyed a nice breakfast at the hotel restaurant, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, pancakes and scrambled eggs, which was included in the room price. Then trip to the airport was only 4 minutes and $4.00.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuceriasLucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    78
    42
    27
    22
See reviews for
51
73
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed here for one night after returning from a trip to Isla Coiba. I chose the place because of its close proximity to Albrook Airport, where I had an outgoing flight to Isla Contadora the next morning. The place was perfect: quiet, comfortable, quiet Ac, flat screen TV, hairdryer in bathroom. Nice restaurant on the premises. I did not try out the tiny pool. Reception called me a Taxi to the airport the next morning. Breakfast is buffet style and filling. Its served from 7am to 9am. By Taxi to the airport (Albrook) takes 5 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBirdSpokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I always stay here when I visit Panama City. Great breakfast, good neighborhood to take a walk in, wonderful birds, wonderful staff. Very lose to Albrook airport, the bus terminal, Albrook mall. Very quiet. They have free wifi that works great or you can use the computer in the office.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diyona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Palmar, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff were very helpful and check in was easy and fast. Stayed one night because we had a early flight our of Albrook airport which is only 2 miles down the road. The grounds are quite and lovely. The residential area the hotel is in was quite and hotel was very easy to find. Centrally located and many attractions - but far away from the traffic and nice in the city. Many roads are under construction - City is having a subway system installed - most major roads have detours - it's just terrible. Stay in the out skirts of town - safe, quite and rooms are very clean....free internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A lovely oasis. This hotel was formerly the single officers accommodation for the US Air Force in Panama. It is far from new and while not a luxury resort, the rooms and grounds are lovely. We had an upstairs room which I presume was a suite (was part of a package tour so we didn't know the booking details). Room was huge with two double beds, an enormous lounge area. It also included everything for self containment - full size fridge, sink, microwave, hotplate etc. Laundromat available and ice machine. The grounds are also lovely with lots of birdlife flitting through the trees while you sit around the pool.
This is located a bit out of the city centre, but as such it sits in a quiet green leafy suburb.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiggerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, FL
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We came to Panama for a birding trip and stayed in this hotel while in Panama City. It is located in a nice safe area. The room was large and very clean and comfortable with two double beds with room air conditioner. We had a great shower with plenty of hot water. Also they had wifi which worked fine. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and all the staff were friendly and very helpful. We can safely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is one of the closest to Albrook Airport which makes it a very convenient layover location. We had to spend one night here in order to catch our flight out of PTY the following evening.

The hotel was quiet, the beds were comfortable, the food in the restaurant was good, the staff were friendly, and this hotel is in an amazingly beautiful old neighborhood. The homes around it were actually the officers quarters when the area was an US Air Force location. They are remodeling the officers club next to the hotel but this hotel is actually on a cul de sac so it stays quiet.

The hotel however really needs to invest in a vacuum cleaner instead of using a broom to sweep the floors. There was hair from the last client in the bathroom and in the room itself. A small turn off in an other wise nice stay. There is no elevator which is another drawback especially if you have more than one suitcase but their valet is willing to assist.

The grounds are well maintained and the area around the pool is a nice place to sit and read.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel El Panama
Hotel El Panama
#51 of 114 in Panama City
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall
#6 of 114 in Panama City
1,499 reviews
1.9 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#70 of 114 in Panama City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AC Hotel Panama City
AC Hotel Panama City
#61 of 114 in Panama City
16 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Inn
Hotel Costa Inn
#99 of 114 in Panama City
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albrook Inn

Property: Albrook Inn
Address: Calle Las Magnolias No. 14 | Albrook, Ancon, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Albrook Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albrook Hotel Panama City
Albrook Inn Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing