We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for my group”
Review of Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Euro Hotel
Ranked #81 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed October 28, 2010

I had a group stay at this hotel and we all thought that for the price this was a great place. First, it is clean. The restaurant food was very good at all the meals. The staff was friendly and helpful. A few spoke English so we got along well. When there was a problem Maintenance was right on it. The administrator was there every day overseeing things, very involved and accessable. The maids greeted us and the rooms were kept with clean towels every day. We used the conference room and it comfortably held 20 of us. Could probably hold 30. Internet access was spotty in the rooms but good in the lobby.
The hotel is centrally located and they had cabs for my people to go on forays that were fair. Drivers were good too. Not too fast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrEduardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (145)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 145 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

The diner in the restaurant is cheap and good food all day long. The rooms are very clean, and the staff very helpful. The rooms look into a courtyard that has the pool. Internet works but not always very dependable. It was a great deal for what we payed, and our four day stay there went very well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank resilientnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! One of the employees of the hotel stole my watch that was hidden in my suitcase and also stole a swimsuit I purchased while in Panama City right out of the shopping bag. I noticed a few times when we arrived at the hotel that the receptionist stalled to give us our key so the person in our room would have enough time to exit before we arrived on our floor.

Despite the hotel being in a central location, it's not in the best part of town. Next door is a strip show. The hotel was clean and inexpensive but service was bad. The receptionists are rude, always angry and don't speak a word of English.

If you stay here make sure you don't leave anything you would consider somewhat valuable in the room bc it will disappear!!!!! Also, make sure you don't stay in a room next to the main road... the noise is unreal.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank schinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

I booked Euro Hotel because I was looking for a cheap hotel located in Panama City (Via España) for my family. When I came to tripadvisor to read the bad reviews from this hotel I was afraid of Euro Hotel, but I took the chance to book this place.

From the airport (tocumen) to the hotel we payed $40 to the taxi driver!! (very expensive) because when we got back to the airport from the airport we negotiated with a taxi driver and we payed him $22

My first impression was that Euro Hotel have an old look, when we checked in the lady from the front desk didnt greeted us.

The room was average, have an AC, small old TV, also the bath had hot water

Our room was very noisy because the hotel is just in front of the a main street

They have three old computers with free internet, kinda high speed

I recommend you to take taxis, they are cheap, and the roads didnt have many signs

We visited the Canal de Panama Reclusa Miraflores, Coastway, Old Panama all of them are very beautiful!!

Panama people are not friendly, they wont try to say "hello", "thanks" or "you are welcome"
I really didnt like their personality!!!

If you are looking for some shopping visit Albrook Mall or Multiplaza, I got some good stuff out there

Finally, Euro Hotel has a restaurant (kinda expensive) for all the three meals, I can recommend this place to young people, and you cannot expect any luxury from this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Clean and inexpensive centrally located. On Via Espana right in the mix, worth the money although you will have it easier if you actually speak spanish. Buy a phone card for $5 and call for several hrs to the US minimal service charge for using the room phone. Taxis always available most trips will be less than $10 anywhere most around $5.

Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
Thank Cassadine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel on the reccomendation of our guesthouse owner in Boca who said he used it when he was in Panama City. To be honest I was looking for something a little more luxurious and the website picture looked awful but my husband was convinced by the price so we decided to commit to one night and then look elsewhere. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised - it is a budget hotel but has all the facilities you really need and the place was well kept and neat and tidy. Our rooms were cleaned every day and I decided that for an extra ($150) the balance between this and the Raddison where I wanted to stay it was probably not worth it for a bigger room and BBC World Service!

In the end we stayed five nights and really enjoyed our stay - the little plunge pool in a hotel in this range turned out to be a real bonus too.

The hotel is well located in between the buisness and the more local district. We found the area pretty safe and had no hesistation at walking back from the Buisness District at night (about a 10 minute walk) I would watch walking in the other direction though as the area gets a bit rougher.

All in all a great little find - would definately go back and we had a great time spending all the money we saved staying here instead of a top hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed in Euro Hotel for five nights and we liked it! Of course this is budget hotel so you can´t expect five star hotel! Everything else was good but breakfast was just ok and the staff doesn´t speak much english. Fortunately we understood poquito espanol ;)
We left our baggage there for 10 nights (cause we traveled to Bocas and came back to Euro Hotel). They didn´t charge any money for that and baggage was like we left it! So you can trust the staff!
If you are searching secure and budget hotel to stay in Panama City, stop looking: this is your hotel! :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PocoLocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Inn
Hotel Costa Inn
#99 of 115 in Panama City
295 reviews
0.4 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#70 of 115 in Panama City
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#78 of 115 in Panama City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#59 of 115 in Panama City
549 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caribe Hotel
Caribe Hotel
#76 of 115 in Panama City
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#56 of 115 in Panama City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro Hotel

Address: Via Espana 33 | Cerca del Colegio Javier, Panama City 0216-03083, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $36 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Panama City
Euro Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing