We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Vegas Hotel Suites
Ranked #84 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I spent a very satisfied two weeks staying in one of their suites recently. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and I loved having a kitchen. When I did not feel like cooking, I had the option of two top-notch restaurants right downstairs-an Italian restaurant popular throughout the city for its pasta and a very classy wine bar which a Panamanian friend swears sports the best pizza in town. The location was highly convenient as it is located in El Canrejo, an area full of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. It also is a short walk/very short cab ride from the heart of downtown. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English, which is always hard to find in Panama.

If you want a nice, convenient place but do not want to spend the money for the 5 star hotels I would recommend checking this place out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry S, Owner at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and will share your comments with our staff. Your title: Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable is precisely what we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Las Vegas Hotel Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

we were traveling on the coast and needed a quick one nighter back in panama city before our flight out the next day. we went on a recommendation that this was a decent hotel for the price (we paid $86). suffice it to say i was glad to be leaving and would have gladly paid a lot more for a decent room to relax and 'feel clean'. the room was sparse, barely any bedding, old, old, old. would have been a good deal if it were about $30/night. Yes, more on what i would envision as a hostel type accomodation though i have never stayed in one. on the positive side, receptionist was friendly, and the attached restaurant had decent food as we were too tired to investigate any other options. avoid this hotel or at least room 508.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, avoid room 508
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nop_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry S, Owner at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

After I read your comments we inspected room 508. The room was indeed not up to our standards. We took it out of service and had it upgraded. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was my first trip to Panama and the staff arranged for my airport pick up. When I got to the hotel it was late in the night and everyone was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. For the price I paid I was very satisfied. Everyone was very courteous and they answered any questions I had and gave advice.
Every day I had breakfast in the restaurant and the food and service were both great. The staff even remembered how I liked my coffee and what I normally had for breakfast.
The hotel is centrally located and is a short walk from restaurants and shopping areas. I cannot forget the terrace on the top floor, this was a great place to relax and just get away...plus it has a lovely view of the area.

I had a great trip and intend to stay here on my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nev011170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry S, Owner at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We reserved a suite at Las Vegas based on reviews on Trip Advisor. Some were not so complementary, but we went for it! We needed a place to stay while searching for our first long term rental in the city. Best thing we could have done. Large space with king bed in bedroom, two couches in living room (could convert to more sleeping quarters), actual dining table, kitchen featured a good sized refrigerator and double stainless sink, two eyed cooktop, all the dishes, glasses, pans, etc. we needed. If we didn't have it, all we had to do was ask! A laundry area extends from the kitchen, convenient for damp towels, etc. Extremely friendly accomodating staff. Soft sheets (yay!), fluffy white towels, hot water from on demand water heater in suite!
Taxis right outside your door. Three blocks to great grocery store (little ones all around).
Hotel is right in the heart of El Cangrejo (across from big casinos), a bit noisy, although to us, it was just a reflection of the vibrance and heart of Panama! Wifi was very good. TV almost all spanish language channels, only thing we would change is the TV in the bedroom and none in the living area! We were there for 3.5 weeks, and managed without it though. If we need to stay in a hotel again, we will go back there. Good folks, good vib!

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floors, nicer and quieter!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank islandshamrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry S, Owner at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your very informative review. I'm sure potential guests will find it very helpful.

I will share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to serving you and your guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Looks like this used to be an apartment building. Our room was a 1-bedroom unit with a living room and kitchen (stove replaced by an electric hotplate). Living room couches converted into three single beds, bedroom had a queen. Awesome accommodations for the price ($80?). Italian restaurant on first floor was yummy and inexpensive (by U.S. standards). Parking across the street was free and staffed. Walked around at night a bit, lots of people out and about, busy streets, lots of traffic but it didn't bother us in the room (9th floor). Check out the 10-story tall palm trees in the courtyard, amazing. Staff person who checked us in seemed depressed and was a little cold with other guests, but so what.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank FrankInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

pros: excellent location, large rooms, very clean, friendly staff. cons: wifi is almost useless. router in every room but slow as molasses. claro store is across the street with free wifi. noisey street. service in the morning at the pomodoro cafe was so bad, well i would have gotten better service from a vending machine. stayed in the hotel for a week but i wouldn't take dinner there. if you have to beg for a cup of coffee in the morning why would dinner be any diff?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We did have some WiFi problems back in February as we were transitioning to a new computer system. Will look into the issue you report with restaurant room service.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great price for a room in the centre of the city. Very helpful and accommodating front desk staff. VERY large suite --seemed like this was a converted apartment. The floor was quite dirty though and really needed to be mopped. The suite did face the street and was very noisy at all times of the day.

Fantastic restaurant located in the hotel --we ate there three times!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will pass on your favorable comments to our staff members and the restaurant, and will also check into the cleanliness of our floors. The fact that we are in a location bustling with activity does make it a challenge to supress noise. We have now installed solid glass windows facing the street in all Studio Rooms and in all the bedrooms of all Suites, and are looking into further means of insulation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#45 of 115 in Panama City
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#23 of 115 in Panama City
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#62 of 115 in Panama City
170 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel Suites

Address: Eusebio Morales Street | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $60 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Hotel Panama City
Las Vegas Panama City
Las Vegas Hotel Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing