We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apartment, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Vegas Hotel Suites
Ranked #83 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Apartment, great price”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Looks like this used to be an apartment building. Our room was a 1-bedroom unit with a living room and kitchen (stove replaced by an electric hotplate). Living room couches converted into three single beds, bedroom had a queen. Awesome accommodations for the price ($80?). Italian restaurant on first floor was yummy and inexpensive (by U.S. standards). Parking across the street was free and staffed. Walked around at night a bit, lots of people out and about, busy streets, lots of traffic but it didn't bother us in the room (9th floor). Check out the 10-story tall palm trees in the courtyard, amazing. Staff person who checked us in seemed depressed and was a little cold with other guests, but so what.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankInCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    55
    20
    24
    7
See reviews for
16
28
25
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

pros: excellent location, large rooms, very clean, friendly staff. cons: wifi is almost useless. router in every room but slow as molasses. claro store is across the street with free wifi. noisey street. service in the morning at the pomodoro cafe was so bad, well i would have gotten better service from a vending machine. stayed in the hotel for a week but i wouldn't take dinner there. if you have to beg for a cup of coffee in the morning why would dinner be any diff?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. We did have some WiFi problems back in February as we were transitioning to a new computer system. Will look into the issue you report with restaurant room service.
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great price for a room in the centre of the city. Very helpful and accommodating front desk staff. VERY large suite --seemed like this was a converted apartment. The floor was quite dirty though and really needed to be mopped. The suite did face the street and was very noisy at all times of the day.

Fantastic restaurant located in the hotel --we ate there three times!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robynja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I will pass on your favorable comments to our staff members and the restaurant, and will also check into the cleanliness of our floors. The fact that we are in a location bustling with activity does make it a challenge to supress noise. We have now installed solid glass windows facing the street in all Studio Rooms and in all the bedrooms of all Suites, and are looking into further means of insulation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

It was smack in the middle of everything .. and the casino was right across the street.. Don't get a room on the first 2 floors ... Most likely you will have ants . i was moved to a higher floor and the room was fine. i think $80 was a bit steep for this place. The noise from the street could be heard in my room on the first floor and was a bit annoying .

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel is located in a very central location lots of options for entertainment (casinos with in walking distance, good food also, for $3 or $4 can take a taxi to the one of the malls (coming back the taxi's will take advantage of you if you look foreign) I stayed in studio and aside from the street noise (its Panama so in this area your not going to get away from it easily) and the terrible pillows. Found everything about my stay wonderful. (I will be staying here on my next trip and they offer weekly rates)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimateace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

great location w/ Veneto Hotel & Casino across street. Had king/suite w/kitchen
which was large;except for bathroom but good service and clean.
Great food;eat in courtyard,wine bar or sidewalk table.
Good internet service w/ 4 stations available at N/C.
Lot of street-noise at night.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuck041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your comments. They help us direct our on-going improvements toward those items that are most meaningful to our guests. Your comments also encourage our staff to continue to give their best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
434 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I agree with the writer Lobearny ... Las Vegas Apart-Hotel is a great place to stay. It is located immediately adjacent to the Veneto Hotel/Casino in the heart of the business district of Panama City. The hotel is older, quite dated, and is geared more toward adults. There is no swimming pool or upscale ammenities. Children will probably find the place quite boring.

We are currently in Panama City after staying 3 weeks in the David area with friends and family. I have wanted to stay at the Las Vegas Apart Hotel in the past, but we normally stay with family here ... but this trip we decided we wanted some time to ourselves.

First off ... I want to be clear that Las Vegas Apart Hotel has been here for quite some time, and the suites are quite dated and old. The furnishings are simple and plain. The beds are also rather plain ... but the matresses are comfortable.

There is no swimming pool or gym or other ammenities people traveling might want ... but having said that, the place has charm, is very secure, and the staff keeps everything quite clean. You will find the staff helpful and friendly.

The sleeping areas all have air conditioning, but the kitchens and bathing areas only have window ventilation. The kitchens have small electric burners for cooking, a refrigerator, a microwave, dishes, cups, glasses, and utensils ...there is no coffee maker ... but with the cost of food in most of the local restaurants being so inexpensive, you may find it difficult to feel much like cooking.

Each room has an electronic safe, and you must use your room key to activate the elevator. There are security personel in the lobby.

Many of the rooms are are over the street area below, so if you are a light sleeper you may want to bring earplugs.

The local restaurants are plentiful and the food is good. On a personal note, restaurants in the the Veneto attempt to be more upscale, but their prices are quite high for Panama, and seemed to be aimed at tourists who do not know how to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Great for adults or families not looking for many ammenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VSV323, General Manager at Las Vegas Hotel Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for your thorough review.

Our staff was happy to see that you found them helpful and friendly. The hotel is family operated and we put a lot of effort into selecting our staff.

I'm happy to tell you that we are already under way to modernize the rooms, which includes better sound proofing and addressing other guest comments.

We do have a nice gym on the third floor, we must have forgotten to point this out to you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#54 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
Aparthotel Torres de Alba
#44 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#66 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.4 mi away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#68 of 117 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Hotel Suites

Property: Las Vegas Hotel Suites
Address: Eusebio Morales Street | El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Vegas Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Vegas Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Vegas Hotel Panama City
Las Vegas Panama City
Las Vegas Hotel Suites Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing