We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant and comfortable with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #27 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pleasant and comfortable with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

You don't get the charm of the old city here, but it's comfortable with good amenities (wifi, room refrigerator, laundry machines, parking, swimming pool) and friendly staff. Good quality buffet breakfast included, with a chef cooking fresh omelets to order. And if you want to be close to one of the biggest modern shopping malls in the whole region, this is the place to be. It's also close to newly opened restaurant Marina Marina in another shopping mall up the road, which has great food at good value. Just one complaint -- the old-style air conditioner near the window was cranked up too high, so we decided to turn it off, only to discover that ice had accumulated underneath it, which meant that the ice melted after we shut it down, and leaked all over the carpet.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feline_friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, February 25, 2012
Dear Feline_friend,

Thanks for you comments, it help us to see our weakness, we will let the management know, we are glad you enjoy the breakfast and the amenities. If you are planning to visit us, dont hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    334
    107
    31
    8
See reviews for
169
167
53
266
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

When you hear Courtayard Marriot, you might think its the leftovers from a bigger and fancier Marriot. In this case, our stay was pleasant here. Food was good, all in breakfast buffet was a cornucopia of treats and room service was complete. I recommend this hotel to avid shoppers and business people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomCat7908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Tommycafe,

Thanks for you comments, we are glad you enjoy our stay with us, and specially the food and the room service. If you are planning to visit us please dont hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

very nice, excellent hotel in downtown oc; beautiful, modern, luxury rooms, upsacle lobby, super, friendly and helpful staff and connected to a modern, upscale mall. and great views from rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theperfectplace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Tecolote,

Thanks for your comments, we are glad you enjoy the room and the location next to the biggest mall in town. If you are planning to visit us please dont hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2010

The Courtyard Marriott was everything we were looking for. Big plush modern room with a great bed, nice breakfast, great service with English speaking staff and a location next to a mega-mall.

My fiancee loves to shop so the mall location was excellent for us. For those who are not mall-fanatics, the location might not be ideal as it is somewhat boxed in by a major expresss road. You need to take a cab if you want to go somewhere besides the mall.

The room had all the amenities I need: big modern bathroom, flat screen, desk, ironing board, safe, fridge and a super-comfortable bed. No complaints whatsoever.

We got a great weekend discount rate. You might want to shop a little bit to see if you can do the same.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smc20nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panamahotel, sales & marketing manager at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear smc20nt,

Thanks for you comments we are glad you enjoy the stay with us, the amenities in the room and food in the restaurant, is great you fiancee enjoy the location next to the mall.

Kind Regards,
Lucia Hildebrand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the good quality of this Courtyard by Marriott. My rooms, on each visit, were large, clean, comfortable and well serviced. The staff is excellent. I appreciated the free internet of the business center as well as the small pool and fitness center.

The restaurant is so-so. Go for the buffets which are reasonably priced. For other restaurant options, the hotel is right next door to Panama City's high end mall.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cvalent9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2010

We stayed here at the start and at the finish of a Caravan tour. There is really nothing we can say that would be negative about this hotel. The rooms are clean, the service is excellant, and the meals are good. The pool is now completed.

In the mall next door, go to the upper level and all the way to the back where you will find a grocery store with very good prices on beer, wine, bottled water, etc.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muskrat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed at the Courtyard real panama for 3 nights. It was spacious, clean and had all the necessities. Since this is predominantly a business hotel there is free wi-fi throughout the building. Unfortunately the pool was under construction so we did not get to use it (they were expanding it). The Multi-Plaza Mall is attached to the hotel which was very convenient. The mall has a cinema which shows most features in English and for 2.25 USD that is a steal. The food court at the mall also has all your typical American fast food chains for a bargain price. If you are looking for some authentic Panamanian food "Las Tinajas" restaurant is a must! It’s only a $5.00 cab ride to the restaurant from the hotel and the food prices are very reasonable. The club strip on Uruguay Ave was very chic and had lots of good clubs and bars, its comparable to ocean drive in south beach. All in all the location of the hotel is its greatest asset.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Feen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.9 mi away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#15 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing